Execution petition

(Querist) 12 April 2011 This query is : Resolved 
My landlord filed a case against me for recovery of rent and vacation of premises and obtained a decree in his favour. I could not appeal against the same as my advocate was out of station. He filed EP though we contested we could not secceed. Now he has got execution order. Can I go for appeal in High court agaibst this Execution order. Please guide me.
M.Sheik Mohammed Ali (Expert) 12 April 2011
yes, you can go appeal against EP from new lawyer. and got stay order.
DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (Expert) 12 April 2011
File an appeal with delay condonation application and than apply for stay of execution of eviction decree.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 12 April 2011
you can now also file an appeal against the judgement and decree by filing a delay condonation application and in the appeal you can file an application stay the proceedings of execution petition.
Naresh Kudal (Expert) 13 April 2011
do what expert rajeev says.
M V Gupta (Expert) 13 April 2011
u will have to furnish cogent reasons for delay in filing the appeal. If the delay involved is too long, chances of condonation of delay will be slim.