guidance in filing case in CAT

(Querist) 08 March 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Respected sir

imy self resigned from govt service to join central public sector undertaking with proper permission and NOC but my dues are not cleared yet and more than 2 and half years have passed even my gpf is not transferred nor given to me, through rti and other applications i came to know that my deptt is not cleared about the case to treat as simple resignation or under absorbtion in central public sector undertaking as per the dopt guide lines it is clear that it should be under absorption in cpsu and i should be deemed to retire and eligible for all transfer benefits but they are still not clear and they are discussing it with PAO and Head office since last six to seven months but no decesion is taken yet i have applied to ministry also but ministry has forwarded my application to head office and given time frame of two months but no reply was received to me from my deptt after two months i filled reminder to ministry again it is being forwarded to the deptt now i am thinking to go to CAT so kindly suggest that how should i appeal with details .

thanking you

Rakesh Mehra
Kirti Kar Tripathi (Expert) 09 March 2011
You can file petition in CAT having jurisdiction or writ petition commanding the employer to pay your terminal dues.
R.Ramachandran (Expert) 09 March 2011
You have to definitely consult a lawyer. It does not seem to be a simple matter as is being projected by you. Before approaching the CAT, since many details in your case needs to be understood and appreciated, which obviously cannot be discussed here in detail, better consult a lawyer with all your complete details, if the remedy in official channels is not forthcoming.
Uma parameswaran (Expert) 09 March 2011
You can also give a request letter for knowing the department stand.
rakesh (Querist) 01 May 2011
Thanks all of you sir for your replies but could any body guide me about the process of filing cat application and please tell what are chances of getting the judge ment in my favour, i am ready to give the details of my case please reply.
thanks
R.Ramachandran (Expert) 01 May 2011
Your case is like a buffalo in water. No one knows whether it is she buffalo or he buffalo. Therefore it is not possible to say whether it will give milk or not.
Similarly, unless one goes through the details of your case, it is not possible to say anything. Instead of understanding what we said, you want to know whether you will succeed in the CAT or not.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 01 May 2011
Mr.RR:- nice comparison. I like it.
rakesh (Querist) 04 May 2011
good said shri RR, but sir if you are willing to help me in this case then i could send you the details