Pre trial preparation tips

(Querist) 15 August 2010 This query is : Resolved 
I am a junior advocate. Can any body give me pre trial preparation?What thing i should consider when i have a fresh case?
s.subramanian (Expert) 15 August 2010
1. Study the facts thoroughly.
2. Study the documents deeply.
3. Study the legal position relating to the case.By reading the judgments in similar case already decided,you will have the opportunity
of knowing three views.one is that of the plaintiff secondly that of the defendant and thirdly that of the court.
4. Study the issues framed for trial by the court. Then only you will be able to decide about the kind of evidence that is required to prove your case.
5. Study about the oral and documentary evidence to be adduced on your side. This very important. Adduce such evidence alone which would be enough to prove your case. Do not overstep the limit due to over enthusiasm or finessing attitude.
6.Study to foresee the evidence likely to be adduced by the opposite side to prepare yourself to cross examine.

Wish you all the very best.
Y V Vishweshwar Rao (Expert) 15 August 2010
Well explained by Lrd Friend Mr Subramanian

Verify -Your pleadings- Defendant's pleadings - issues in Dispute- Proof of your claim-burden of proof to what extent it is on your client - legal aspects of your case .
vinjamuri ranga babu (Expert) 16 August 2010
hello,
Dear Mr Junior Advocate

Kindly go through Civil Procedure Code from Order VII on wards, so that you will know the procedure.
bye