Gpa in up

(Querist) 29 June 2021 This query is : Resolved 
I need to make a GPA on behalf of my daughter who is in Canada. I am in Delhi and the property is in UP, Kindly guide me about the procedure.
And can someone help me?
K. Satyanarayana
kanikaram_s@yahoo.com
kavksatyanarayana Online (Expert) 29 June 2021
If your daughter is in Canada, how can she use/transfer that property that is situated in UP? You cannot give GPA to a person who is abroad.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 30 June 2021
Your daughter can not authorise you to appoint an attorney, she has to appoint herself.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 01 July 2021
If you want to represent your daughter as her power of attorney agent, then she only has to execute a power of attorney deed from the country of her residence in your favor duly notarised by a notary public of that country or attested by an official of the Indian embassy/high commission.
After that you can get the POA deed adjudicated before a registrar where the property is situated.
On the reverse if you would like to appoint your daughter as your power of attorney agent to transact with your properties in India, you can execute the same before a registrar located within your residential jurisdictions.
Kanikaram Satyanarayana (Querist) 02 July 2021
I am looking for a standard template for GPA to be made by an NRI for property owened in India (in this case UP). to be managed on his/her behalf
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 02 July 2021
You can contact an advocate from this forum or an advocate outside and engage his or her services on the terms of the chosen advocate which would solve your problem.
The templates available over internet are neither complete nor reliable.