House tax

(Querist) 15 April 2020 This query is : Open 
Before Lock down I had purchased free hold residential plot with in nagar nigam limits.but intend to build after one year hence,question is would I have to pay house tax for vacant plot ,second will the area circle rate be also applicable on open/vacant plot?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 15 April 2020
Generally Municipal Authorities levy property tax on vacant land at rate prescribed by the Municipality if the land is not used for Agricultural purpose.

You can confirm rate and details from your city.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 15 April 2020
VACANT LAND TAX PROCEDURE: Registered Documents of the open plot should be obtained from the property owners / Registration Office and impose the Vacant Land Tax as per Act @ 0.5% on capital value of the land, duly obtaining the relevant documents.

Yes. Area circle rate shall be applicable if the same is mentioned in the registered sale-deed.
KISHAN DUTT KALASKAR (Expert) 15 April 2020
I agree with the opinions of Expert Mr.Rajendra K Goyal and Expert Mr.Raj Kumar Makkad
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 15 April 2020
So greatful to expert Kishan Dutt ji for agreeing with my opinion.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 16 April 2020
Thanks, expert Kishan Dutt Retired Judge for agreeing.
P. Venu (Expert) 16 April 2020
Mr. Shyamlal -

you have posted many a query - what is the real issue?
shyam lal (Querist) 16 April 2020
Venu--++++Many a query have been posted because the real issue was that the satisfactory answer were not forth coming ,now that there is no issue because experts have given splendered answer,if you have any thing extraordinary to offer please do so it would be highly appreciated.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 16 April 2020
When your query has already been replied strictly in consonance with the facts put forth by you, there is no ocassion before you to confront with any expert.
shyam lal (Querist) 17 April 2020
There is no harm in praying & asking for more
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 April 2020
Please post any further development / query / facts. Would try to respond.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 17 April 2020
I fully agree and appreciate the opinion and advise of experts.
You are liable to pay property tax even if you have not commenced any construction work in the plot.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 17 April 2020
You have posted varied queries on various subjects as:

asked a query in Experts "House tax"
asked a query in Experts "Distribution of property "
asked a query in Experts "Gift deed"
asked a query in Experts "Rti act clarification"
asked a query in Experts "Rti application"
asked a query in Experts "Release deed/gift deed"
What is the actual problem /issue ?
Kindly note this platform is meant for helping needy litigants.
Is it forbidden to ask more than one query,?the main issue is, I think I must have not give you "LIKES" as per your expectations to your answers,
I am a very needy litigant at this moment.please bare with me,For every thing you advise only one thing consult a prudent lawyer worth his salt.hence I depend on this Forum for genuine compassionate guidedence.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 April 2020
Dear Qureist,

Expert Dr. J.C. Vashishta ji is experienced, senior and very knowledgeable person. His comments should not be taken as offending.

Being a needy litigant, query is welcomed.

Likes have nothing to do or give any benefit to any expert.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 17 April 2020
Mr. Shyam Lal! This is not the way to talk with the senior experts. If none is charging from you for providing you his legal expertsie, it doesn't mean that you shall even insult him. None is here to for the likes or dislikes rather maximum experts are active here just for charity. It is very surprising that one the one hand charity is required like Jamatis and on the other hand, not ready to even hear for the advice favourable for you.
Since only urgent matters are entertained,& all the Gods have closed shop in the country ,where does one go ?keeping social distancing in mind ,answer is the Forum here too a needy litigant is going to be treated like a helpless migrant ,I pray Carrona takes over to end the agony of helpless humans who are in this condition/situation asked to sing the song of praise.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 17 April 2020
Mr. Shyam Lal! You have misunderstood the friendly advice. We experts are providing free of cost legal advice to all needy persons since last more than 13 years. No doubt lockdown is in operation in the country which has been seen for the first time in the history of Bharat and it shall be revoked soon but we were here even earlier period, are present today and shall not giving similar type of advice even thereafter.

What you were advised to respect those persons who provide you something without charging anything.
shyam lal (Querist) 18 April 2020
Talking of respect, one has to earn it.Eager to know which expert has been desrespected ,name him ,ask him personally to charge me of u nparliamentary act if any. Why do you have to advocate on orthers behave?this sort of community feeling is unwarranted one should be brave to confront condition rather than creating a mob mentality under the guise of preaching culture "respect orthers" there is some thing also know as self respect.it is wonderful to give moral lessons,learn too take some .when given free.
P. Venu (Expert) 18 April 2020
With due respect to all the learned experts, It is an understatement that we are giving free advice. It is my personal experience that I have gained much in terms of knowledge and expertise since I have been a member of this forum. What I could contribute is trickle, but my earnings have been in volumes.

Moreover, any service is better served if the left hand does not know and proclaim what the right hand serves.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 18 April 2020
Dear querist,

It is request please maintain decorum.
Again confirm that the experts are rendering honorary services, not taking even a single penny from any source for their contribution. Their effort is never or seldom recognized. They are sparing their own time and net charges.

Hope mutual respect and decorum would be maintained.
These are true thoughts which help man kind ,as expert has mentioned Giving is not a vertue ,the first dharma as a human is to give a helping hand in any form ---ordering ,demanding,commanding & trying to force down supiority over others,shows animal instincts
One should not forget every one of us have been given a Pair each similiar to one another.physically count if in doubt ,hence there should not be any desparity,nor any supiority .
Sparring time thank Carrona for this ,every one is a spare part as of now ,talking of net charges wait till you join office, only then use the net you would save 💰
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 18 April 2020
Dear Shyam lal! After going through your moral lecture series, I request you to go through the words which you used against expert J C Vashishtha and express your views again in the light of your moral values. Do those words are fit at par with your moral thinking. If yes, then I have nothing to add anything and this chapter ends. I have no complaint against any of the experts or the authors.
Guest (Expert) 18 April 2020
Only a Wise Man could advise others .Obviously it is mentioned about RajendraK Goyal only . He was a Partner and strong supporter of Arunagir who had cheated an innocent Querist that too an Lady. and all the records are available.. Here it is up the Querist to post the Query several times to clarify his own doubts until he is satisfied. Some one who doesn't wish to reply could very well Ignore the Query than insulting the Querist and provoking him.
Here We render only Honorary Service and not to be mentioned as free service as commented by Retired Govt Officer Mr.P. Venu Please
Polite request/ advise of Senior Expert / Senior Advocate Mr.Rajkumar Makkad is Appreciated
One should not forget the famous conversation which is on record ,when Alexander asked Porus ,how do you like to be treated? When man thinks he knows all ---Carrona comes by & all legs start dangling in the grave
.Yes chapter will come to a close with out Notice. The need of the hour Be Prepared.
What a Revelation by Narasimha that we have amongst Experts a Crook by profession advising to maintain decorum.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 18 April 2020
Can we close this long discussion which is clearly out of the query? Please stop more discussion on this post.
It works when you hit the nail hard on the head,
What is there to stop ?,
simple if one has nothing concrete to contribute to the desccustion please back off & do not participate.
simple take care of one's BP .
Guest (Expert) 19 April 2020
Let the concerned person who had advised to maintain Decorum here to come out and defend him self if at all he is Genuine please.
shyam lal (Querist) 19 April 2020
Know all men by these presents
,if any one found fleecing innocent Querist parade him naked & hang him to the nearest lamp post,
This is irrespective of age , experience, prapogating of attiquates and decorum,these people are termites ,it realy hurts to hear that people wait to take advantage of others inosense,
I have full faith Carrona will take care of them.It is never to late to Repent may good sense prevail.