Legal view for filing case against black magic.

(Querist) 24 January 2018 This query is : Resolved 
Sir please kindly inform the way for filing case against black magic done by two women on the victim, which has suffered the victim in many ways like mental disorder, health problem etc affecting the normal daily activities and behaviour. It is clear to the victim that these women have captured the mind of the victim while being in the same college by connecting minds with the victim and telling through the mind that lots of worst things will be happening with him. This is the incidence which occured four years ago and the same things are happening with victim.
Kindly advice on this matter.
Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 24 January 2018
Law doesn't recognize anything like black magic. Any harm caused by physical or mental means/acts can be punished not by so called black magic.
Ravindra Singh Shahi (Querist) 24 January 2018
Then what is the right way for dealing with this matter
Ravindra Singh Shahi (Querist) 24 January 2018
Then what is the right way for dealing with this matter
Guest (Expert) 24 January 2018
Such an act may be covered under Sec 508 IPC which provides punishment for an act caused by inducing person that he will be rendered of an object of divine displeasure.Atleast some evidence would be required to file the case.Discuss with local Advocate.
ashok kumar singh (Expert) 24 January 2018
The Maharashtra Prevention and Eradication of Human Sacrifice and other Inhuman, Evil and Aghori Practices and Black Magic Act, 2013 is a criminal law act for the state of Maharashtra, India, originally drafted by anti-superstition activist and the founder of Maharashtra Andhashraddha Nirmoolan Samiti (MANS), Narendra Dabholkar (1945-2013) in 2003.[1] The act criminalises practices related to black magic, human sacrifices, use of magic remedies to cure ailments and other such acts which exploit people's superstitions.[2]
ashok kumar singh (Expert) 24 January 2018
Akola: Asmita Gosavi (35) a woman farmer of village Borgaon Wairale in Balapur taluka has filed criminal complaint under Section 21(B) (6) of Maharashtra Prevention and Eradication of human sacrifices and other inhuman Evil and Aghori Practices and Black Magic Act 2013 against Balkrishna Rohankar (58) and six others of the same village.

The complaint has been filed under the Jadu Tona Act is the first complaint in the said new Act in the court of judicial magistrate first class of Balapur in Akola district after the act came into force in 2013. The other related offences under various sections of IPC are given in FIR.

On July 13, 2013 complaints Asmita her husband Uttampuri were engaged in quarrel with the accused persons and later both were assaulted with first and kicks blows. Uttamgiri was injured. The accused persons unnecessarily used to taunt Asmita as Vanzoti (barren) without any cause and further said that 'she is carrying misfortune to others.

The noted criminal lawyer K H Giri told the TOI that the complainant has been badly abused with Vanzoti and misfortune were attracted the sections of New Act popularly known as Jadu Tona Virodhi Kayda (Anti-Black Magic Act).

The complaint has been filed in court on 27.6.2014 and assisted by his daughter Adv. Vaishali Bharti. The court has directed the concerning police to enquire the matter and submit report under section 202 of criminal procedure code 1973, police are investigating.
N.K.Assumi (Expert) 25 January 2018
During 14th to 18th centuries black magic fever spread through out Europe including america, and even Geneva and England and courts were established with specific jurisdictions to deal with witchcraft and black magic, and it was also with India during Colonial period. We are now in 21st Cenury, and I don't think we should worry too much over such matters.
Guest (Expert) 25 January 2018
My simple question to you, how do you propose to prove black magic, its operation and effect and also that the act was done only by the targeted two women?
Nothing like black magic. Seems to be a simple psychiatric case, like schizophrenia. You may better consult some psychiatrist.
Adv. Yogen Kakade (Expert) 25 January 2018
I totally agree with Mr. Dhingra..
Thanks for agreeing with me, Adv. Yogen Kakde ji.
Ravindra Singh Shahi (Querist) 25 January 2018
Dhingra 1962dcg@gmail.com ... Sir here is one paragraph of the article from http://blackmagicworld.com/how-black-magic-spell-works.html..."Individuals practicing black magic perform evil and malevolent spells with the hope and faith that something good might turn out from this kind of evil practices, though various laws of nature are broken in doing the same. On the other hand individuals practicing white magic perform minimized or no evil white spells which is in accordance with the laws of nature. Furthermore it has been seen that individuals who practice black magic always tends to invoke forces which are so obscure and immeasurable by others, but white magic practitioners on the other hand have inferences and speculations which are open for review and have nothing which needs to be kept obscure or hidden. Though there are various differences which exists in these kinds of black and white magic, the basic difference which is prominent remains the same that the former always manipulates the others for one’s own personal interests, using some mind control techniques or spells, whereas the latter gives adequate respect to an individual’s free will and choices.".... so this is the same thing which has happened. Your views on this article please.
JIGYASU: Legal Analyst ... Sir that's the issue.
N.K.Assumi (Expert) 25 January 2018
Sir.Ravindra Singh Shahi, you may contact Mystic Sadhguru, for all these problems.He is the right person for such solutions.I don't think Court can do much in such case.
N. K. Assumi Sir it will be great if you provide any means of contact of the Mystic Sadhguru. Please sir.
N.K.Assumi (Expert) 26 January 2018
I am shock to know, that many Indians are still ignorant of the existence of Mystic Sadhguu, you can just search for his speech in youtube. His speech is causing ripples of waves through out the world, touching the lives of million of people across the globe, and you are asking me about him. Anyway start your search for "Sadhguru" in youtube now.
For witchcraft and black magic here is some links which you can download to open your eyes on the subjects, how the Court of Oyer and Terminer tried and convicted and hanged innocents peopele.on the allegations of black magic etc.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-ivtqtzICY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PqLn9tPvNh0&pbjreload=10
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 27 January 2018
I agree with expert Mr. P S Dhingra.
Ravindra Singh Shahi (Querist) 27 January 2018
N. K. Assumi... & others... Sir I do know Sadhguru and I follow him too. But I dont have his appropriate contact where I can be replied because in social sites nothing has been answered. And regarding my case I have sent my grievance to PMO. Its surprising that despite being commonly used practice of which a large number of people in the country are sufferers, there doesnt exist a law for preventing it. For those who think this term called black magic has no existence its like turning head away from truth. Because nobody in the society claims that this exist as revealing it will reveal their secrets and they will be unable to use it for their advantage. This is my knowing and you may not agree but that is not beneficial.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 04 July 2018
I agree with Expert Dhingra.