Service book

(Querist) 03 October 2017 This query is : Resolved 
I am serving in judicial department and choose my present district as parent district before 10 years. Before that my district was a part of another district. At that time I applied for my further study in LLB and permission was given to my by District Judge of that old District and I completed the Law. Now I am in other district and want to record my that educational qualification in my service book. But at present my presiding officer is not ready to make such note in my service book as he is in view that there is no rule for the same. So kindly guide me about this. Because in future if it will be time for me to get promotion this educational qualification will lead me,....

from J. K. Solanki
Gujarati Stenographer
District & Sessions Court, Porbandar
my old District was Junagadh
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 04 October 2017
NORMALLY IN SERVICES IN JUDICIAL DEPARTMENTS LL.B DEGREE IS CONSIDERED AS A QUALIFICATION FOR FURTHER PROMOTION. OBTAIN COPIES OF YOUR SERVICE RULES EITHER DIRECTLY FROM YOUR office OR THROUGH RTI APPLICATION ADDRESSED TO PIO OF YOUR DEPARTMENT U/S6(1) OF RTI ACT. YOUR CURRENT BOSS'S OPINION OF LL.B IS NOT QUALIFICATION FOR FURTHER PROMOTION AND THERE IS NO RULE FORNOTING DOWN THE SAME IN SERVICE BOOK MAYBE A MISCONCEPTION.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 04 October 2017
Since the qualification has been acquired after seeking deptt permission the same needs to be recorded in service book.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 04 October 2017
Write to the administrative section of the High Court.

If able to find out departmental instructions refer the same to present officer.

Or you can wait till the officer is changed, your claim seem to be justified