Refund of flat booking

(Querist) 10 August 2017 This query is : Resolved 
I booked a flat a few months ago at near around 70 lakhs. Now due to some financial crisis I want to cancel the booking. What is the amount shall I get refund? Though there was nothing written about the refund status during booking?
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 11 August 2017
It depends on terms and conditions of sale deed. What are they?
If you appreciate the above answer please click the like button.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 11 August 2017
all depends on terms and conditions of agreement.
Santu Bandyopadhyay (Querist) 11 August 2017
But there was no specific mention regarding refund
WaS THE SALE AGREEMENT DRAFT EDS BY YOUR LAWYER OR PROFESSIONAL DOCUMENT WRITER. there SHOULD BE THIS REFUNDS CLAUSE INCORPORATED in the agreement IF IF YOU WANT TO CANCEL YOUR agreement you can claim refund.Anyway try giving a Legal Notice to them demanding refund of entire 70 lacs in view of your cancellation of sale agreemenrt. or rescinding the contract.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 August 2017
You have not mentioned how much you have paid while booking.

If the cancellation clause is not there, it is doubtful you would get any amount back.

You can search for some purchaser and sell it out and get the flat delivered to him.
Surrender K Singal (Expert) 12 August 2017
Finding a buyer is the practical solution to the proposition