Bad neighbours

(Querist) 19 July 2017 This query is : Resolved 
DEAR ALL PROFESSIONALS, PLEASE ADDRESS MY FOLLOWING QUERY:
MY SELF LIVING IN A CITY BY TAKING A RENTED HOUSE I AM REGULAR IN PAYING ALL THE RENT AND OTHER DUES TO THE OWNER. I AM IN A RELATIONSHIP WITH A GIRL, SHE OFTEN COMES TO MY HOUSE AND WE SPENT TIME TOGETHER. A FEW DAYS BACK WHEN SHE WAS AT MY PLACE PEOPLE GATHERED AND STARTED KNOCKING ON MY DOOR I OPENED THE DOOR, THESE PEOPLE STARTED SHOUTING AT ME AND WERE ABUSING ME.THEY WERE SAYING YE LADKI KYA KAR RAI HAI AAPKE YAHA? I MANAGED TO COOL THEM DOWN AND EXPLAINED THEM...
THIS MATTER ENDED NEXT DAY WHEN SHE WAS WITH ME A POLICEMAN CAME TO MY HOUSE AND SAID YOU ARE DOING WRONG.
I SAID ON WHAT LEGAL GROUNDS ARE YOU SAYING ME THIS? I EXPLAINED HIM WE ARE IN RELATIONSHIP AND SHE IS WITH HIM AT HER OWN WILL I HAVE NOT FORCED HER. HE SAID YE SAB NAHI CHALTA..

NOW PEOPLE OF MY SOCIETY ARE FORCING ME TO VACATE THE HOUSE I HAVE FOLLOWING QUERIES 1. IS THE ACTION OF PEOPLE LEGALLY VALID? 2. IS THE POLICEMAN WHO CAME TO MY HOUSE IS LEGALLY AUTHORIZED TO DO SO ?
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 20 July 2017
You call them bad neighbours?

what do they call you?
is it same casehttp://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Being-in-a-relationship-and-living-together--648186.asp
for validity of action of people you may first read the constitution of the society.

for legality of the action by the policeman you may better meet the area SHO in person alongwith the girl.
Advocate Suneel Moudgil (Expert) 20 July 2017
You can take help of senior police officials as suggested by sudhir Kumar ji
Ajitesh Mehra (Querist) 20 July 2017
@sudhir kumar, thankyou sir for yours valuable reply.
with due respect sir, my reply to your comments is as below.
1. yes sir i call them bad because they are judging me wrong. only due to fact that i bring my gf to my house they are thinking wrong things about me.

2.yes sir the link you referred is posted by me first i thought to go anonymous but later thought why to hide if i am not wrong, so i posted again with my name.

3. ok sir will do as per your advise and fight against the wrong.
while going to Police station please do not forget to ask your friend to wait outside with his ID and your ID.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 20 July 2017
Such relationship is not recommended by the society.

Agree with the advice from expert Perfect Solutions_askon5star@g'

@sudhir kumar thank you sir
But why i need my friends l with his id?
Please enlighten
@rajendra sir
With due respect sir
What i feel is
It is the law that governs the society and not the society governs the law.
Therefore the people in society are doing wrong with me and my gf.
Further yesterday evening i found my car side mirrors broken and some scratches on side door.
Tilll night it was ok.. i guess the people of society are doing this.. i kept quiet and not responded to this act..
Dear author,

Remaining behind the doors with a girl who is not related to you, is not morally right in any recognized society.

Does bylaws of society permit living with such relationship?

Tomorrow you may have no defense if the girl prefer to lodge FIR against you of rape in the name of marriage.

Does the parents of the girl have allowed such live in relation?

You are trying to see the law from an angle which favors you in your views.

Would both of you would face relatives and parents from both sides when police would call them if matter reaches to them.
@rajendra sir,
she doesn't live with me but she comes to my place often...
sir, further the girls side parents are aware of our relationship and agreed for marriage but my parents are not aware of this fact. we are planning for marriage in next year..

further, sir i agree being in live in relationship is not morally right but in my case the people of my society are more orthodox...........
All the respected members with your guidance i have drawn out the conclusion that i should peacefully leave the society and i should avoid all litigation..
further now i am planning not to take any flat to take on rent to buy my own house and live there..

i thank all the experts for your suggestion and replies..
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 20 July 2017
Do in Rome as the Romans do, is a very old saying.
If you want to stay in the society you will have to live as they live otherwise shift to some other place of your residence till you get married.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 21 July 2017
you are judging them as bad neighbors and they may not be judging you as a good neighbor at all.

why you need a friend with your ID and his ID outside Police station. Your attitude indicates that these documents may be needed for you to come out. I advised you to meet the SHO and none else.

Police officer at the level of SHO will all the powers he has is never expected to be charitable to you in such situation particularly when he may call other parties and hear them.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 21 July 2017
nothing more to add.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 21 July 2017
Your neighbors should not have called a girl prostitute.

She and her parents that permit her to come to you while you are alone in premises can object to other calling a female prostitute.

Do they want to come forward?

You can buy a house and expect similar situation.
You were apparently not spreading obscenity................

Still.................that is how society reacted...........

Dr.J.C. Vashista has appropriated...........'Do in Rome as Romans Do'
You have already got 2 matters on your hands;
One allegations of society that are false as per you......
Car damage..............that is as per you by society members............

Do you have irrefutable evidence?
Do you want to litigate?

Your own parents that are not aware (unlike girl's parents) may give you a caring advise.

After all you are their flesh and blood.
Your own lawyer shall give you legal advise...................Visit local counsel in his/her office.....

The SHO may also counsel you.
Discuss everything with your own parents.

Preferably Marry with their informed consent and take your wife in your home.

Noone can object.
Apparently the girl has not given any statement against you....................leave apart allegation of molestation or rape.....
Ajitesh Mehra (Querist) 21 July 2017
@KUMAR DOAB
SIR, MY GF IS WITH ME WITH HER OWN WILLINGNESS AND SHE HAS NEVER RAISED ANY STATEMENT AGAINST ME. AND SHE WILL NEVER DO SUCH ACT OF PUTTING ALLEGATION.

LET ME INTRODUCE ME TO YOU I AM A SOFTWARE DEVELOPER AGED (24YRS)AND IN RELATIONSHIP WITH HER SINCE COLLEGE DAYS AND BY LUCK WE BOTH GOT PLACED IN SAME CITY . WE BOTH CARRY A MUTUAL UNDERSTANDING OF LOVE AND TRUST. AND WE WILL DEFINITELY MARRY EACH OTHER
AND THANK YOU FOR ALL VALUABLE RELIES SIR.... TODAY I HAVE CONFIRMED THEM THAT BY 31ST OF NEXT MONTH I WILL VACATE THE HOUSE AND MOVE TO SOME OTHER PLACE.
You have done so by your choice..........

You seem to be happy with your decision.

Technically adults can stay in live in relationship.....................NO one can object.

However society do react as seen by you in your case.

Wish you the best.
Ajitesh Mehra (Querist) 21 July 2017
@KUMAR SIR, THANK YOU FOR YOUR WISH :)
You are welcome.
God bless.