Direct registration without sale agreement

(Querist) 23 June 2017 This query is : Resolved 
My friend is preferring to go for direct registration of his property upon sale, without entering into Sale Agreement. This is to avoid unexpected problems if the buyer does not turn out within the time period after paying the Agreement amount.
regards. Kindly advise upon the pros and cons of the same.
P. Venu (Expert) 23 June 2017
There are no cons, only pros.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 23 June 2017
Agreement to sell is executed to set out terms and conditions agreed between the parties for execution of Sale Deed, which is purely optional/voluntary and neither compulsory nor mandatory.

There is no legal infirmity if Sale Deed is executed and registered straight away.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 23 June 2017
Agreeing with experts Mr. P.Venu, Dr.J.C.Vashista;

'Buyer Beware' applies to property deals.

It shall be appropriate to get proper legal opinion from a very able local senior counsel specializing in revenue/property/civil matters before signing or making payment.

This may cost some FEE but can defend long term interest and hard earned monies.

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 23 June 2017
Well advised, agree with the expert Dr. J C Vashishta ji.
sukanya (Joyce) (Expert) 23 June 2017
Yes, Good explination provided by Dr vashista.
venkat b. (Querist) 24 June 2017
Thanks a lot to LCI experts who have expressed their opinions and affirmed the proposed direct registration procedure. Especially the clarity given by Dr. Vashista upon the legal position has been highly helpful alongwith the nutshell comment of Sh.Venu. With great regards.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 24 June 2017
Thank you experts Mr. Kumar Doab, Mr. Rajendra K Goyal, Ms. Sukanya (Joyce) and Mr. Venkat B. for agreeing with me.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 24 June 2017
You are welcome Dr.J.C.Vashista.
venkat b. (Querist) 24 June 2017
Namasthe. Hereby I am changing the status to Resolved.