Criminal intimidation and threat

(Querist) 15 February 2017 This query is : Resolved 

I am a professional working in Gurgaon and belong to Nepal (a Nepalese Citizen).
I had some issue with a girl over relationship that I was dealing on personal level with her and her parents. I asked Mr X (friend of that girl) on one-on-one basis to discuss few things and sort out the matter as agreed between X and me. However X brought a gang of 5 people including himself along with the girl to beat and threatened me. I asked him to leave me and talk some other day as I sensed the mood of the gang was violent. I was about to leave but caught by a member of the gang, to talk out. I was manhandled, assaulted without physical injury and racially abused. Two of them caught me by hand and another person snatched my mobile. They made adverse comments threatening in nature like “Nepal ka hai na, yahin kat ke gar doonga”. Some of them called me with derogatory term and racially charged words like “Miya hai, maaro saale ko”. They released me after 30 minutes of ordeal and returned my mobile.
Next day I was about to file a case against them but I was stopped by some common friends because of their career and friendship.

On next two, regarding the girl, I was in contact with her papa and I used to discuss everything with him. The girl filed a complaint against me for harassment which was later compromised between the girl and me vide police record. On the day of compromise, one of the gang members was staring me unusually and with threatening intention inside the police station. I asked him “ Ghhoor kyun raha hai bhai”. Then he replied “ To aur kya karun”. Anyhow I left the police station and came to office. There has not been any compromise from these guys. I am very scared and mentally depressed. I fear that I will be beaten again on some pretext. I applied for special leave from the office to stay safe. However I am afraid to join office now because this gang scouts everywhere near my office premises and can physically assault me on any pretext.

Is there any way I can file a complaint against them and get written assurance from them for my safety and well being?

Please help
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 15 February 2017
You seem to be cultivating problem.

not understood what do you mean by

"I had some issue with a girl over relationship that I was dealing on personal level with her and her parents. I asked Mr X (friend of that girl) on one-on-one basis to discuss few things and sort out the matter as agreed between X and me."
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 15 February 2017
"On next two, regarding the girl, I was in contact with her papa and I used to discuss everything with him. "

I which capacity?
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 16 February 2017
Please come out clear on facts of the case.
Saifullah1106 (Querist) 16 February 2017
She was my gf and we broke up. Mr X is her new BF whom I find not a good guy. I tried to convince her. But she manipulated things in front of Mr.X who was angry over me.

I informed her dad about the whole issue. Mr X called me to talk. In the capacity of her friend I did so so that her dad could take right decision.
Guest (Expert) 16 February 2017
Your Relationship with that Girl had already broken.Even if your relationship exists You have No Legal Right to interfere in her Personal Matters unless and until you were Legally Married.Better Mind your Own business.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 16 February 2017
You have compromised the matter in PS.

Do you have a copy?

Obtain a copy thru RTI.

The mater is closed.

Stay away from such troubles in future.

If you are apprehending attacks, lodge compliant with police.

If you are attacked again, approach police.

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 February 2017
Forget all episode, find out some other girl and marry her, move forward in the life.