dear Respected experts,
Good morning to you all.
please provide me the case law reference and date of judgement prounced by the Sc In SAIL case (matter involves labourers for grant of temporary status/illegal termination). Please Note sir, this case is land mark judgement pronounced by the Sc After judgment prononunced in Uma Devi v.RE Secretay , state of karnataka.
Thanking you all respected experts.
Palak Lotiya
28 March 2010 at 18:40
I need to know regarding the holidays that both public and private companies compulsorily need to afford to their employees as per law, and the consequences or other benefits such as double pay or compensatory pay in case they fail to give these leaves.
Also if you can through some light as to how many and which are the national holidays and are private employers and MNCs under obligation to provide the same?
Thanks and Regards,
Palak
bhanu pratap720
28 March 2010 at 12:06
certain retired employees of a corporation seek the enhanced ceiling limit of Rs 3.5 lac to Rs 10 lac as prescribed in the 6 pay commission . these employees are covered under central dearness allowance(CDA)
. some employees of the same corporation who are covered under induatrial deraness allowance(IDA) have been given the benefit of the above mentioned ceiling . it is said that for the IDA pattern no amendment is required in the Payment of Gratuity Act while for the CDA pattern an amendment is necessary. Correspondence was exchanged between the employees , the ministry and the PMO but in vain. Is there a case law to support the case of the CDA governred employees saying that the act of the corporation Article 14 of the Constitution of India ?
27 March 2010 at 14:00
Friends,
I m looking for an advocate who can file application at CLB-Bombay for a dispute among Directors....Company is located at Gujarat. Pl mail your contact details @ nirav.compinejuriz@gmail.com or you can also call me @ 9974164517.
6. Section 19 of Probation of Offenders Act has repealed Section 562 (substantially new Section 360) of Cr.P.C. subject to Section 18 which saves provisions contained in Section 5(2) (now Sec. 13(2) of Prevention of corruption Act, However, there is absolute bar regarding grant of probation in certain other Acts also e.g. for offences under P.F. Act of SC/ST (POA) Act. Both being special laws, how these provision can be reconciled ?
Ritika ahuja
24 March 2010 at 18:09
What is a leave petition filed by a company. When and why does a company file it.
Hi, I have a builiding and a bunglow constructed in d year 2002 in Bhosri area at Pune. This area falls in the defence or red zone area of Pune. My query is that can PMC levy property tax on this land and if yes then what about section 124 F of MRTP act that says that this land is exempt from taxation as it is under red zone. Please help I have a matter going on for the same in shivaji nagar court Pune, where the question as to whether property tax can be levied in such area, has to be decided.
Anonymous
19 March 2010 at 11:21
I am a tenant running hotel since 2000. For first 5years the business was in the name of landlord. From 2006 the landlord offered to sell the hotel Business goodwill, furniture’s & movable amenities. So I Bought all these from the landlord At market price valued of year 2000,through legal agreement Deed.
Landlord also renew the lease for future 7 years., till 2012.
Will the business goodwill, furniture’s & movable amenities which I bought from the landlord, At market price valued at year 2000, legally fetch me any advantage, if my landlord wants me to vacate after the lease period. Can I legally tell my landlord to buy back my hotel Business goodwill, furniture’s & movable amenities At market price valued at year 2012.Because its connected to this hotel property. If he refuses to buy, do I legally have rights to sell, all hotel Business goodwill, furniture’s & movable amenities to someone else.(outsider)
ARE GOODWILL,BUSINESS WHICH I BOUGHT FROM LANDLORD CONNECTED TO THE THIS HOTEL property.
Is the following lines in the my agreement favorable to me to me or not.
(with the option to the tenant to renew the agreement for further period on such terms & condition as may be mutually agreed upon.)
Anonymous
19 March 2010 at 09:00
Dear Experts , kindly advice me on final settelment dispute.
As per company policy (appointment letter which I singed) employee have to work in notice period of one month OR pay salary of one month (pay inlieu).
Sir, I resigned on 1st Feb.2010, and worked up to 6th Feb.2010 (I will to complete my notice period), but company blocked my last month salary (i.e Jan.2010) in which I worked full month. On the dated 8th feb. I came to know company blocked my last month salary, after enquery I came to know that HOD (General manager) given instuction to account and HR department about should not doposite Jan. salary.
And on the date 08th Feb I refuse to work in notice period because without salary it is difficult for me to servive for 2-3 months [i.e Jan, Feb, March without salary (final settelment have to take 20-25days after completion of notice period means my tentative final settelement cheque going to issue on 20-25th March)].
I requested HR manager to compansate my pending leves (32days including PL,CL,SL) or deduct my salary for remaining days of notice period but till date company not given me final settelment.
And now HOD & HR saying that you are not handover your charges so we will not issue your final settelment cheque until charge handover. But sir in my resignation latter I clearly mention that “Let me know my replesment to handover charges” but up to 8th feb. HOD as well HR not given replacement,
Before i stopped to work; I completed my pending work as well told everything related to senior (about wort status) but i dont have documentory proff of that.
I am not only facing this kind of dispute, before me (with me)4 other people are also facing the problem.
G.M saying that I given opportunity to work in this industry and you took disadvantage of it and now leaving organisation without my concern.
And one more thing i want to share that GM also cancelled my increment which suppose to be implente from month of oct.2009, other my colligues got the increment letters in month of Dec. except me.
So, please tell me in this situation what should I do and advice me for further step.
Legal Decisions affecting Bankers
Could the experts guide me to find out all the legal decisions affecting bankers with regard to Civil Suits, SARFAESI, DRT, etc. Any website reference will do. Is there any single database hosting my requirement. Experts may please guide me.