SAM   30 November 2023 at 16:14

Re: notice received from addl. collector office

Agriculture Land was purchased by the 4 persons from agriculturist in the year 2018 vide Sale Deed. Tahsildar has submitted report that the 4 purchasers have not used for non agriculture use within a period of 5 yrs from the date of purchase and for the remaining period . We have received notice under Section 63 of the Maharashtra tenancy and Agricultural Lands Act 1948 that why action should not be taken and are being called for hearing before additional collector office.

Kindly advise how to handle this issue

Anonymous   30 November 2023 at 15:46

Pagdi system

My landlord is not accepting rent since last 8 years. Now he is insisting on getting the name transferred from ex tenant to my name, he's asking for hefty transfer fee. Though i am staying in the property for more than 15 years, i had paid the rent from 2007 to 2015. Now a new land has acquired the property from trust through attornment. And has not sent a single letter informing that he has acquired the property. Though the trust is not registered in charity commissioner. He is just forcing to get my house transferred in my name

Anonymous   30 November 2023 at 03:29

Bride's father called off wedding and refused give gold back

Hello, All THis is Sai, I got engaged this Sep 2023 to one of my dad's colleagues' cousin's daughter through an arranged marriage type.I Planned to get married in Dec 2023. Firstly girl approached me saying she found the match and was very interested and said my dad and her uncle are colleagues. Before approaching to me she even convinced her dad about the match. later her dad said things are good and can go forward after horoscope matched. But I was not in rush took my time , spoke with her some , met few times and finally decided to go forward, during this time i found she did her bachelors twice due to her dad pressure so I was unclear what was reason doing degree twice ( that is 8years of bachelors in two colleges). She sent her certificates to me of both universities and then I left the topic there and we got engaged on Sep 2023 , but after the engagement girl's dad made things complicated and always wanted to drop the marriage ( Even after engagement girl's dad said this to girl) as he is not the one who came forward with the match but his daughter bought it. Things are going very fast and recently I want to apply few jobs for the girl and asked about her role and I found out she lied to me about her current role and all her basic education details so I was confused and asked why did you lie to me about basic details. Initially she didn't agree but later accepted and said her dad didn't want to reveal anything before marriage. I was confused but asked her to make her dad to speak to my parents on this matter and settle down to move forward but he didn't speak anything on this instead blamed us saying we are rude to his wife and daughter (while we only asked them about what is the point to hide these details and not revealing any information ) and need a confirmation from us saying girl will be safe in future as he assumed we were rude . We were in shock as we were expecting him to say the reason and purpose to hide the things but nothing happened, After two days he dropped text saying we are not interested to move forward for marriage as he is scared to give the girl to us and need trust from us that she will be in safe hands. So coming the point he is even not ready to communicate properly with us and he just spoke to my uncle and called off wedding .We almost wiated for 3 weeks and tried reaching him through mediators but nothing worked, also when we asked about Gold ornaments presented to girl on engagementday (around 2lakhs worth of gold) he said they spent 4 lakhs to the enagement and cannot return the gold and not interested to talk on this matter further.But even we spent around 15lakhs like my travel from abroad ,local travel expenses to event , leasing apartment with her name and many other misc expenses including 2lakhs for gold . So what we can do here or best approach to get things back , we are planning to go legally. Any suggestions will be appreciated and thanks alot.

Anonymous   29 November 2023 at 23:29

Business query

I run a business through partnership firm. I have the trade license, PAN Card and partnership deed.
Age of my firm is only 2 months. Not opened a bank account till now.
Now I want to change it to a sole proprietorship company.
My queries are
1. Shall I need to prepare a dissolution deed
2. How to change details in trade License and pan card

Anonymous   29 November 2023 at 23:06

Writ of mandamus in the bombay high court format

The Supreme Court of India has given on its website the format for a writ petition for mandamus under Article 226 of the constitution of India. Is the same format to be used for a writ petition to be made to the Bombay High Court?

prakash kaveri   29 November 2023 at 21:59

Can i cancel the car and get the full refund

Hi Team,

I brought the New VW car this week. I paid the arund 2500 cash and remaining from Bank loan ( around 13.5 L). Now after 2 days my car broke down. Service center claiming that its clutch and wear and tear Item hence I need pay the charges. however I dove only one kilometer.

My question here can I cancel the car and get the full refund, do I get the roadtax and insurance amount refund.

what is the procedure to initiate the same.

Thank you

Amit Joshi   29 November 2023 at 20:39

Accused not finding

I have filed Private Criminal Case for offence u/s 420, 468, 34 of IPC. Court has issued summons/warrant to accused no. 1 to 3.
Accused no. 3 has appeared but 1 and 2 has not been finding on there regular address. Actually, they are absconding. I didn't able to locate them.
Can I continue case against them as ex-parte or its mandatory to me to get them to court.
What legal remedies are available to me otherwise ?

Amit Joshi   29 November 2023 at 20:27

Is court fees mandatory to get legal heirship certificate

Is "Court Fees on valuation of immovable property" is mandatory to get Legal Heirship Certificate from Court in Maharashtra ?
I am going to get Legal Heirship Certificate for applying legal heir at Land Records Department in Maharashtra.
Is there any way by which we can avoid such court fee ?

Anonymous   29 November 2023 at 19:47

Original will vs intestate succession

I am doing a small home work and I need your ideas in answering my question.

If the registered WILL is lost and the beneficiaries (who are legal heirs and also the executor) are aware of its contents, can they mutually choose to follow intestate succession because they feel that the testator has made unequal or unjustified bequeaths and they agree to equally divide properties among the family members?

In other words, under what circumstance, a WILL can be cancelled or rejected by a beneficiary if they feel that other legals heirs (who are not included) should also get benefitted?

Ziaur Rahman   29 November 2023 at 12:06

Remedy against the refusal to accept the summons

What's remedy if the opposite party in a consumer protection act case refused to accept the application and summons issued by registered post by the consumer forum? The forum insists for its service upon the opposite parties to proceed further instead of going ex-parte.