Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 21:10

2nd marriage

My husband remarried during pendency of divorce.

Can I make complaint at Police Station ?
Is it necessary to make court complain for the offer ?

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 20:50

Case not posted

In case of above referenced matter in one of the query answered by the experts there is a mention that lawyer has not taken any action regarding no listing of a case and whether the petitioner changed the advocate? But what action can be taken by a party-in-person if no advocate is involved and case is not listed.

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 20:00

Can a government contractual employee pursue full time llb

I am an contractual teacher under ISSE and want to pursue full time LLB. Can I do that? If yes, is it valid for me to enroll as an advocate in future?

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 16:05

Resignation before probation confirnation

Hello sir,

I want to discuss my resignation procedure. Please help me on this.

I joined my company on 1st april-2022. As per appointment letter, my probation period is 3 months and within probation period, my notice period is 1 month. After confirmation of probation period, my notice period will be 3 months.

My probation period was going to complete on 30-jun-2022. I had submitted resignation on 30-jun-2022 after closing of office hours I. e. 8.30PM.

after seeing my resignation, HR of company has issued confirmation letter for my probation period at 11.30pm, which is 3 hours after my resignation.

My query is :

1) Is my resignation valid/acceptable after closing hours of company as per indian labour laws.? Company has not given me any acceptance on this.

2) does their confirmation letter stands valid as I have received it after my resignation?

3) now, my notice period will be 1 month as I was not confirmed till resignation or it's 3 months? Company is forcing me to serve 3 months.

4) Company has took Disciplinary action against me for entry into office after closing hours. Company is not accepting 'resignation submission' as a valid reason for late entry.

Please advice me as per indian labour laws

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 13:25

Apartment of co-operative housing society

I am a member of a Co-operative Housing Society in West Bengal. I paid to the Society in instalments, the proportionate cost of land and cost of construction of the building during construction of the building. After completion of construction, the Society transferred the ownership of my apartment to me by a deed of conveyance. The stamp duty value of the apartment is the circle rate, which is higher than the construction cost paid by me to the Society.
My question is whether Income tax act section 56 (2) (X) (b) will be applicable for the transfer of ownership of the apartment by the Society to me?

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 13:21

Case regarding late possession and delay interest

I bought a property in Gurugram in April 2018 being the second allotter to this property. As per agreement it was mentioned that builder is supposed to deliver by 15 months and till June 2022 they have not delivered possession.
Recently got a letter from them asking to take the possession. As per law, they should be liable to pay me delay of possession interest/compensation but during the sale they got indemnity cum undertaking of the assignee signed by me which mentions that being the Assignee, I am not liable to claim any compensation for delay in handing over possession or rebate under a scheme and undertakes that asignee will not raise any claim whatsoever in this regard to the same from the Company for which the original applicant/allotee is entitled.

This undertaking has any value as per law? Can I still not claim delay interest of possession after this?

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 12:39

To get back advance amount from marriage hall owner

Dear Sir/madam,

I have paid 40000 rupees advance on 23rd Nov 2020 to Marriage hall To book for 24 th feb 2021.But Due to some issues at Bride side,the marriage has been called off and the same has been intimated to Marriage Hall Manager by 08th Jan 2021.
When I have asked the advance they told they have not received the any alternate booking from others on Feb 24th 2021,hence they cant give as per their norms .I have requested them to give atleast 20000,but they have denied.
1)I have the receipt which I have paid to marriage hall(The receipt whatever they are giving to customer stating receiving the amount as donation first of all is it not Illegal to give this kind of Receipt to the customers)
2)I have paid them via NEFT,I have Bank Transaction statement as well.
What could be the legal remedy to get back my advance.if Yes do you think approx how much I need to spent for further proceedings.

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 12:26

defence of ipc sec 323,504,506

Mere father ek advocate the or unke pass ek lady as a junior kam karti thi. 2019 me father ki death ho gyi or us lady mujh par case kar diya k mne usko mara peeta or dhamki di or mene usse 5 lakh rs bhi liye. Mne usko gusse me dhamki di thi phone pr but mne kbhi usko hath nahi lagaya wo mere father ka chamber lena chahti or mujhse najaiz pese enthna chahti h. Case district court me h or next date par charge lagega. Me ye janna chahta hu ki iss case me kya ho sakta h. Mere pas usko dene k liye koi pese nhi h or me family wala insan hu but us lady ka kaam hi logo ko fasa k pese enthna h. Plz advice.

Naghma kaif   07 July 2022 at 10:57

Related to ac outdoor fitting in closed shaft .

Is it legally right to fit AC outdoor of ground floor in shaft just infront of first floor room which is surrounded with wall n going upward with narrow surroundings.one of my rented did it.for this me n my husband facing alot of breathing problems n my whole areas of house completely heated just I feel I'm in bhatti.n my husband is cardiac patient too.plz.suggest me what I should do???

Anonymous   07 July 2022 at 10:43

Consumer protection act

can evidence be led by opp. party in a consumer complaint where no written statement is filed