Noc/resignation acceptance

(Querist) 15 April 2019 This query is : Resolved 
I am working in a PSU bank ,but now I have been selected for state civil services.
I did not apply for noc at the time of interview since the call letter did not mention for noc.
However at the time of document verification, noc is needed.
I have served resignation notice of three months which will be completed on 12/5/19.
What should I do now?
What if I don't get noc?will relieving letter be sufficient?
Can my resignation be refused by bank?
Kindly guide me.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 16 April 2019
Apply and obtain NOC.
Mohit sinha (Querist) 24 April 2019
I wil get relieving letter now but noc is difficult ,almost no chance.
Will it be sufficient? Or can I be denied from joining state services if I don't have noc
Isaac Gabriel (Expert) 26 April 2019
Relieving letter is suffice that you are not in anyother service.Since the new service is Government, there will not be anyproblem in joining
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 28 April 2019
There will be problem. New deptt can refuse to take you.

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 28 April 2019
What should I do now?

WITHDRAW THE RESIGNATION TODAY.

What if I don't get noc?

THEN YOU WILL NOT GO.

will relieving letter be sufficient?
NO

Can my resignation be refused by bank?
YES.
THEY CAN ACCEPT THE RESIGNATION AND REFUSE TO TAKE YOU BACK IF NEW DEPTT REFUSES TO ALLOW YOU IN.
IN ADDITION DISCIPLINARY ACTION CAN ALSO BE TAKEN.

Mohit sinha (Querist) 08 May 2019
My resignation has been accepted and I am most likely to be relieved by the end of may. I shall receive relieving order also.
Still can the new department refuse to accept the relieving letter?
Mohit sinha (Querist) 08 May 2019
Also Is it possible that resignation once tendered can be withdrawn by the employee or refused by the employer.
Mohit sinha (Querist) 19 May 2019
Please comment
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 05 June 2019
Dear querist, to me, as your resignation is accepted and if you receive relieving letter, there is no problem.