Housing welfare association

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 23 September 2019 This query is : Resolved 
All office bearers and the managing committee members resigned because of some misunderstanding from the members. The MC has passed a resolution to this effect.
Now some members have given a letter to conduct the spl general body meeting. Since the MC is dissolved, who and how special general body meeting can be conducted as cooperative housing society act. We are located in Bangalore.
Kindly advise.

Isaac Gabriel (Expert) 23 September 2019
Report to the controlling authority is the Deputy Registrar to take appropriate action to restore the Managing comittee in accordance with the Coop.Societies Act .
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 23 September 2019
Sir
The existing MC don't want to continue.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 23 September 2019
Sir
The existing MC don't want to continue.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 23 September 2019
Ji, An emergency General Body meeting shall be conducted in such circumstances after obtaining permission from the Deputy Registrar of Coop. Housing Societies of your district. In General Body meeting, you can elect MC.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 24 September 2019
You can read society constitution first.

You can have GBM with a preterm chairman.
P. Venu (Expert) 24 September 2019
Yes, please examine the by-law as well the parent Act. There would be certainly be provision to deal with the situation without giving rise to an administrative vacuum.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 25 September 2019
@Mr/Ms Anonymous,
Whether the Housing Society is a Cooperative Society governed by Karnataka Cooperative Societies Act or Welfare Association registered under the provisions of Socieites Registeration Act,1860?
Be clear in your mind before posting such vague and ambigous post for obligation of experts?
What is your locus standi and concern if it is not an academic exercise?
Consult a local prudent lawyer with Bye-Laws or Memorendum of Association of the Society (as the case may be) if there is some truth in the story.