Custody of both daughters - age (9.5 yrs), age (4.5 yrs)

(Querist) 14 September 2019 This query is : Resolved 
Hi Experts,

As per section 6 of Hindu Minority and Guardianship Act, 1956

Natural guardians of a Hindu minor.-

The natural guardians of a Hindu, minor, in respect of the minor's person as well as in respect of the minor's property (excluding his or her undivided interest in joint family property), are—

(a) in the case of a boy or an unmarried girl—the father, and after him, the mother: provided that the custody of a minor who has not completed the age of five years shall ordinarily be with the mother;

If elder daughter (Age: 9.5 Yrs) wants to come to father (Ex-wife restricting her to talk, meet), what are the steps to consider for child custody. Please guide.

Satya.

SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Expert) 15 September 2019
You can file application in court under HIndu minority and guardianship act for custody of children.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 15 September 2019
You may apply for their custody u/s 25 of the Guardians & Wards Act, 1890 through your counsel.
It is advisable to consult a local prudent lawyer with relevant facts/documents for proper analyses, guidance and proceeding.
Satyanarayana Reddy (Querist) 27 September 2019
Hi Experts,

Thanks for your guidance. As requested i spoke to my Lawyer about it he is asking me around Rs. 1 lac for applying for custody and he also said we may or may not get the custody.

Above all even the elder daughter wants to come to father, With the above statement from lawyer, I m completely confused as to why my lawyer is asking huge money and is it really cost that much for custody case ?

Please suggest.

Satya

SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Expert) 03 October 2019
Dear Mr. Reddy,
Advocate fees differs from person to person. And if you want expert's services you have to pay for it.