Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Anand Sharma (Sr. Design Analyst)     04 October 2010

Helping the desperate poor around us.

Greetings Mr. Lawyers,

I am a Senior Designer Analyst with Cadence in the Informix Core. I was born and brought up in Delhi. I spent a considerable time after graduation touring the Slum/Semi Urban and UnPlanned Areas in and around Delhi.

In 2009, I and my colleagues called a group of ParaMedics (on our expenses) to help us in disseminating information on Social Security (Occupational/Medical) offered by Government in Ghaziabad. We guys also gave Immunization Schedule to expecting women.

Though I got hired by a top paying employer in IT sector but this is not my destination. I have enough money and other income sources as well to go on with my current life style. Also, some of my friends want to have a small break now to take up voluntary work full time. They got shocked when they entered these shambles, broken homes, bad living conditions and above all a total lack of information. Our poor don't even know what basic rights they have living in this country.

I would therefore now like to take all this volunatary work next step, by helping these guys with legal opinion of all depth entirely free of cost and Medical Help and Creating a system for reporting their distress to International Human Rights Assoc./Media. As my colleagues join in, We are deciding to pool in money from our own pockets and Saint Mary Cathedral FBCA, Austin Texas.

I wanted to go for General Law but I can't commit myself for 3 Years on a fix schedule (Since I also need to take care of my Family Business). I can't go for a Regular Course. Evening and Distance are de-recognized by BCI. The other option I have is hiring a Lawyer/Consultant on the roll or on Contract. I don't want to go for this option since I am not sure about volume of work as we start.