Rakesh Kaushik (Sr. Executive)     05 November 2017

Cash wages

Dear Respected All, Can you Guide me,Now a time how much Salary we are paid in cash. regards Rakesh Kaushik

Kumar Doab (FIN)     05 November 2017

Go thru;

THE PAYMENT OF WAGES (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2017

2. For section 6 of the Payment of Wages Act, 1936, the following section shall be substituted, namely:—

"6. All wages shall be paid in current coin or currency notes or by cheque or by crediting the wages in the bank account of the employee: Provided that the appropriate Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, specify the industrial or other establishment, the employer of which shall pay to every person employed in such industrial or other establishment, the wages only by cheque or by crediting the wages in his bank account.".

https://labour.gov.in/sites/default/files/PoW%20Amendmend_0.pdf

Kumar Doab (FIN)     05 November 2017

Pursue the rules in the state.

Rakesh Kaushik (Sr. Executive)     06 November 2017

Kindly Confirm in State Rajasthan.

That depends upon your organization whether your facctory is with or without power and employes how many workers. Copy and paste made by Mr. Kumar Doab, as pertaining to the Central Legislation, can prove to be useless and misguiding for you. 

However, so far cash payment of wages/ salaries in Rajasthan is concerned, payment up to 5,000/- can be made in cash. For this purpose, you may refer Gazette notification, dated 26.05.2017 of the Rajasthan Government.