Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

hemant (a)     26 June 2017

Dispute in housing society in mumbai

Dear Sir,

I am a resident of a Housing society in Mumbai suburbs. I have aquired a car parking from an Ex member of  Society at Basement of Building in 2005 and submitted transfer request to society. Society transferred the same in my name, no transfer fees for Car Parking in this society but a  monthly maintenance is charged by socity in regular Bills. I am paying the same since then. In 2013 the adjoining parking owner started to create a dispute ove area of car parking space and started to claim that the area used by me pertaining to him. upon his such claim society passed a resolution which is totaly baseless and against me. Some of committe membes also planned to wipe out my Car parking number unauthorisedly, therfore i immediately submitted a police complaint with photograph of the Car parking space and also issued a notice to society for which society never replied hence i filed a suit against society and adjoining carparking owner in cooperative court seeking injuction on any changes by society as well as permanent decree and quesh of resolution passed by managing committee against me.

In 2014 the adjoing parking holder sold his property to another member alongwith the said car parking space. In view of this change i had deleted the name of earlier member from the suit and incorporated the new member as defendent in the case. The new defendent submitted to court that all claims made by earlier member were bogus and baseless and he has no claim over the area occupied by me. In view of this submission the society made a submission that as per this submission the society "do not want to implement the resolution passed in 2013"