LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sathiyaseelan   01 June 2017

Poa cancellation

Dear sir/ madam, Part A is the owner of the land has given to Power of attorny to (POA) part B now the pary B had sold the land with out Party A knowledge after the ownership of the land has resolded by the earlier owner can its possible to cancell the POA by party A ? Kindly give some legal adivice

Learning

12 Replies

(Guest)

certainly a FRAUD activity . cancelling POA is one thing that can be done by A and you need to get a criminal cae filed for the next.

sathiyaseelan   01 June 2017

Thank you very much sir. Defenetly i will fill a case against them instead this ther is any possibility can i cancell the POA?

Kumar Doab (FIN)     01 June 2017

If POA was valid and conferred power to sell on agent then agent's action to sell may be bonafide.

The POA can be cancelled.

naresh A Mr. (Others)     05 June 2017

I am not a lawyer or a legal expert.....but have some knowledge of POAs.

Here is my opinion and understanding.....If party A has given the right or conferred the right to SELL the property to Party B in the said POA...then Party B has the right to sell the property to anybody of his/her choosing. So the transaction by party B of having sold the property to anyone is valid as per the POA terms....unless there are terms in the POA that state that the Attorney has to take permission from the Principal for selling it to anybody etc etc...But mostly ppl dont enter such terms in the POA...so please check it carefully.

ANd once the sell transaction has been effected by the Party B (and if it is valid as per terms in the POA) , the powers of the POA cease to exist as the property now belongs to a new owner.