Jagtap (Proprietor)     21 September 2016

False certification submitted by structural engineer

I had asked below question few days ago and a Lawyer asked me a vague question like 

"Is this a real issue! " I gave explanantion.

I have not received any sensible answer yet so I am raising the question again. Please assist!

If a Structural Enginner submits a false certificate against me stating that I have damaged the structure of the building while renovating my flat. At that timehe was aware that I had taken certification in writing from another Structural Enginner and that the procedure I am following is not harming the Structure of the building. Now I have managed to get the original building plans which prove that the engineers had certified falsely.

The enginneer did it only to get awarded a Painting contract of few lacs from my building secretary who is trying his best to put me into trouble. They assumed they are safe as there was no way to prove the engineer wrong except with original building plans and those would be immposible to retreive as they are over 30years old. I thankfully managed to get them via RTI.

Hemant Agarwal (ha21@rediffmail.com Mumbai : 9820174108)     05 October 2016

IN lieu of your query, kindly prefer to visit the following link, for answers to most of your questions:

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/articles/Structural-audit-of-society-buildings-6298.asp

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT:  https://www.maharashtra-society-help-forum.com