LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Manish (Teacher)     05 April 2016

Please help me

In 2012 my wife filed a dv complaint against me which was compromised in the Ld. Court and she started living alone with my 2 daughters. In dv order it is mentioned that she doesn’t want anything except that she wants to live alone in the govt. quarter issued to her as she is a govt. servant. I myself agreed to pay Rs 3000/-(Rs 1500/- per child) and in orders it is written that

“Its pertinent to mention here that petitioner doesn’t want anything but respondent on his own free will want to give monthly expenses to his children.”

After that she filed a 498 against me and my father.

In between she got herself transferred to her parental place and is living in her govt. accommodation there with her parents.

I am a teacher and I filed an application under section 25 for the modification of the above said order to the extent that I can take my kids with me in the vacations as me and my kids both are having 3 months vacations together.

She filed number of complaints against me again in the Police station but after enquiry police closed the files as the complaints were false. I got the RTIs of those complaints where it is clearly written that complaints are false.

Then she filed maintenance case under section 125 against me in which I further stated on my own will that I will give Rs 6000/- (Rs 3000/- per month to my children ) and the same is also mentioned in the order of 125.

I started paying Rs 6000 PM but after 3 months she filed an execution where she demanded Rs 3000/- which I was paying on my own will in the starting and Ld. Judge without even reading our reply passed the order in her favor and also passed the order against me in  section 25. Further I went into appeal in both the orders.