LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

susan D'sousa   02 December 2017

Side business ideas for a practising lawyer

Actually i am a practicing lawyer who is here to seek your advise on starting a side business. My question that i want your get answered is:

• What are the best side business opportunities that i can pursue that have no negative effect on my law practice? 

Hope i get the best answer since i beleive there could be many in this forum who might be operating a side business. Thanks 

Learning

11 Replies

(Guest)

Ms. Susan D'souza,

The most safe side business is to undertake freelance writing and editing of legal documents like, articles, project reports, petitions, appeals, legsl consultasncy, etc., on payment basis.

1 Like

KISHAN DUTT KALASKAR (Advocate)     02 December 2017

You may go for Headnoting judgments and for this purpose you have to contact publishers of Law Journals like ManuPatra, AIR and CDJ Journal.

1 Like

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     02 December 2017

You can prepare legal documents like petitions, affidavits, format of legal notices, other legal documents  etc. through computer onlines services to the clients through e-mails  at reasonable prices compettitively and earn income. 

1 Like

anewdhaars (Student )     03 December 2017

Ms. Susan D'souza