LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Shubhangini Laddha   13 October 2017

Cheating

I am a medical student. I was misguided by my college by admitting me in NRI quota seat instead of management quota seat.
I have sent many mails to university but no one responded.
and now the orders have come to expel all NRI quota students from college
can I do something
plz help me out.

Learning

14 Replies

Siddharth Srivastava (Advocate)     13 October 2017

File WRIT petition to protect yourself. Consult a lawyer with details.
1 Like

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     13 October 2017

This writ is used to protect individual's liberty. ... This writ can be issued by the court both against the State and individual.

2 Like

Pawan S (Advocate)     13 October 2017

What reason the university has brought up for expelling all NRI quota students from the college?

1 Like

Shubhangini Laddha   14 October 2017

that the documents are not true and students had not cleared the exam but everybody had cleared

Pawan S (Advocate)     15 October 2017

Do you mean none of the NRI quota students from the college have submitted the true documents & passed the exam?

If you have submitted true documents and passed the exam, then, in that case you can proceed with the writ petition.A writ petition can be filed in the High Court (Article 226) or the Supreme Court (Article 32) of India when any of your fundamental rights are violated. 

1 Like

Shubhangini Laddha   15 October 2017

actually we have passed the exam but we are not NRI
as the college was not able to fill the NRI quota seats they gave us the admissions.

but once in middle of section I had sent mail to university and mci regarding the cheating.

but now what can be done

plz help me out.

Pawan S (Advocate)     16 October 2017