Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Hema@123   20 June 2016

Husband not agreeing divorce nor what to stay with me

Hi,

My Marrirage was only for short duration, Within a month of marrirage i came to know the true colour of my husband, He had lost his job after engagment which was not communicated to us, I am a HR my professional i send him for interview he does not go, Not Intersted in US job also, Till 6months i have taken care of all his needs, He and his family members have even sold my jewellery, My in laws are useing abusive words if i ask my husband to go to work, His family as lot debt in there home town. One day we had heated argument he used domestic violence aginst me so i left his house and staying in my parents house. Now it is 2yeras we have seprated in the mediation he is not agreeing for Divcore and he is saying he will not allow me to marry again nor be happy in life. He even  does not want to take responsibilty of me . He is still not having job. 

Plz suggest

Learning

13 Replies

kishore (student)     20 June 2016

as he is not with u since 2 years. u can apply for divorce

TS Makkar   20 June 2016

You file for divorce under section 13 as you have two very good grounds, that of cruelty and the other that he has deserted you for more than 2 years. His consent for divorce is only required when a joint petition for divorce by mutual consent is moved under section 13B. However, when you apply for divorce u/s 13, he would have to contest such divorce proceedings and if the court finds that cruelty took place or there is desertion for more than 2 years the court can dissolve such marriage whether the husband agrees or not.

TS Makkar

Advocate

Kappil Cchandna (Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)     20 June 2016

Mam, 

File the case for divorce on the grounds of cruelty, I fell your case is fit for cruelty. 

Warm Regards 

Kapil Chandna Advocate 

1 Like