ankurgupta   23 May 2015

Mediation failed in caw cell nanakpura, what to expect next

Hi, We had 3 mediation sittings and it failed in CAW cell nanakpura. Wife was demanding 50 lakhs for settlement. DCP has now said that a case would be registered and we will be informed on further proceedings in next few days. We also asked some folks in CAW cell and they said it would take some time for FIR and invstigation will go on in CAW cell first before sending the case to the court. They also said "these days there are NO arrests being made". Can someone confirm what would be the process ahead and timelines? Please share your experiences and knowledge on the proceedings. Thanks.

Kappil Cchandna (Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)     23 May 2015

Dear,

If the FIR is registered then you will have to anticipatory bail,  better wait and watch and see the direction of things.

Warm Regards

Kapil Chandna Adv

Shantanu Wavhal (Worker)     23 May 2015

let them go to hell ....

dont do anything except keeping SUREITIES & their documents ready.

now they will register FIR - do a DRAMA called investigation

then they will arrest u + other accused

get arrested and then get regular bail instead of wasting several months and a few lakh rs. for getting anticipatory bail - 1 day stay in jail is better option - i did the same.

then case will start - THE HONBLES will keep giving dates till you compromise with wife.

say furrrrrrrrrr - and enjoy.

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     24 May 2015

Amit has given you an excellent example, I second him.

However, if you want none of you (includes your family members mentioned in the complaint/FIR) to go to jail, all of you will have to take anticipatory bail, which shall be slightly cumbersome for you (husband) others shall be granted easily. If it is not granted by Sessions court, Delhi High Court shall grant it.

Contact, consult and engage a prudent local lawyer for further advise, guidance and proceeding in a professional manner.

Shantanu Wavhal (Worker)     24 May 2015

when 1 applies for AB, 

the court calls for the complaint, fir & police record etc.

these documents arrive after 2-3 dates

then PP & IO gives say after 2-3 dates 

then arguments - again 2-3 dates

now u need to pay lawyer fees for these dates

further u have to be present in the court

better to be behind bars and get regular bail for free ...

waise bahar rah ke kya teer marne wale hai apan machchar log !!.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     29 May 2015

If FIR is registered, it is advisable to get AB first and then attend the inquiry session before the SHO of the police station. The ruling is not fully forbidding police to not to arrest at all. Once you are out on AB, you may walk freely.

sridher (system analyst)     13 June 2015

i think you are ready to invest nearly 2 to 3 k for bail  bet you approach for Ab dont waste time.

you said that dcp is investigating your case so be aware that some some frud id is going on

N R Dash.. (Advocate)     13 June 2015

All the options are already conveyed. Its now upto you choose your own course of action. But, dont do it yourself, better engage a prudent local advocate.