LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

maxx (pvt service)     04 April 2015

Is it cruelty if wife asks husband to take job as per her ch

i have filed for divorce on grounds of cruelty, i am an engineer, working on machines in night shift, my wife is saying, dont do night jobs, she is fighting me on this, has made my life hell, threatening me with cases. if i dont change my job to day shift. i have filed divorce on this ground too...kindly advise if wife puts such stupid conditions such as pressurising me for day shift job, and i cannot find another job, can i get divorce on this ground..thanks

Learning

24 Replies

saravanan s (legal advisor)     04 April 2015

i dont think this is a strong ground for divorce on cruelty.better try to solve the issues amicably  by asking the elders from both the family to mediate

1 Like

SAINATH DEVALLA (LEGAL CONSULTANT)     05 April 2015

Minute differences and divorce comes into picture. Marriages have become playing dolls .Try to  settle the matter instead after running courts.

1 Like

reunion2   05 April 2015

Try to make her understand you job responsibilities and type of skill you have. If she is mentally fit definetly she will understand.

1 Like

maxx (pvt service)     05 April 2015

hi all. thank you for your reply, i know it sounds kiddish and foolish for such grounds for divorce, but what the wife did was, she left my house and went to her native place kerela, and from there she filed RCR case me, after which i filed for divorce.