Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Chirag (Manager)     05 January 2014

Need help for resignation and enquiry

Hi,

I am seeking your valuable feedback on below matters on priority..

I am working for one of the products software and service company in Mumbai since 2nd Jan, 2007. I work as a Manager and 

reports to Business Units Head. We had multiple departments within company (around 5) out which 2 were moved to some other 

company in the month of July, 2013. This happened since company had financial issue and were not able to roll out sufficient 

money in the market. As per my understanding who bought these 2 departments had agreed to pay outstanding dues to employees 

and in turn transfer all respective business and services to them and it was agreed mutually. My department did not transfer 

but we were given an impression by management people inckuding BU Head stating that very soon we will be transferred too. So 

we continued working for new company benefits and all new orders was routed. Its been 6 months now but still company does not 

have financial stability and I have not received salary since November, 2013. Also what I observed that there has been 

disputes between management team regarding servicing client from other company. I have nothing to do with all these; I just 

followed instruction received from BU Head and Director of department and assuming that we would be transfer soon. 

Now I have resinged from my position on 18th December, 2013 (30 days notice period as per policy). All employees resigned 

around this date from my department (Few were getting offered from that other company and others are having opportunity from 

external world). Our company management is not accpeting resignaion of any of the employee. Instead on 20th December, 2013 

(2nd days after my resignation in evening), they collected all company assets given to me for official use (Internet Data