LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

lawagaintmen (xyz)     31 December 2013

Injunction suit against my wife

hello i want to know can i file injuction suit against my wife to enter my mil premises. i m currently living with my mil which is suppose to be my wife matrimonial home.last time we stayed their. she Threaten   em to enter my house? can she do that? can i file or my mom file injuction suite against my wife? how long this case can take and can my mom stop her to enter her home?

Learning

11 Replies

Vikram (employ)     31 December 2013

Dear friend

I am not an expert but have been through this situation so here’s my bit of advice you can follow. Your mom can file an injunction case against both you and your wife, but you can get the interim stay only on the first date of the case which might take months and on the condition If you prove or she accepts that she is not currently residing in the suit property. Here it is also important to know in which circumstances she left the house, if she left the house by her own will or under pressure from you and your parents. Till you get the stay you will have to be very careful not to let her in by any chance as she will try to prove her position in the property, and if she does so it will be very hard to make her leave. If she comes and tries to create a scene outside your house don't open the door but just call the police. Make your parents file a complaint in the PS of your area that your wife along with her parents and relatives is threatening your parents and can harm them as they are senior citizens living in self earned property peacefully.

gautam (not disclosed)     01 January 2014

Dear @querist,