Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

CSS0255100 (Engineer)     04 November 2012

Wife wants divorce

Hi Experts,

I am a engineer , with a good academic career. I got married in late 2006. We have no kids, the fact which is known to both of us. We had hardly any or say no physical relationship .

I gave her full freedom, never asked about the salary where she spends, what she does, encouraged her to go for higher studies. Always tried to keep her happy , met her demands to the far extent possible. Everything was okie till march this year.

My wife underwent her second operation 4 years back wherein the Dr, clearly stated that she cannot carry a baby by any means (Natural ,test tube). I and my family accepted the same and never complained about the same to her nor to her family till date. Dr even told her not to tell the same to her husband or her family. However to her luck, myself and my mother had accompanied her to Dr.

In march her mother again took her to another hospital wherein Dr said the same thing, in fact Dr told further that the defect was right from her birth and if Medical would have been as advance as today probably she would not seen the day. That the time when thr trouble started.

In july her sisters took her to her parents place stating that they will send her back in 20 days, however 4 months have passed by and she says she will not return back. She is insisting that I shoudld give her divorce as she does not love me any more and she want me out of her life.

She is citing following reasons for the same.

a. She cannot be a mother. She says I never prepared her mentally to accept the same. She told my mother that I should leave her and get married again to have a kid something which is not acceptable to me nor to my family.