Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

new 498 victim (code developer)     17 March 2012

498/406

Dear Sir

I am an assistant professor in Burdwan, West Bengal. I married with my wife (registration) on April, 2010, but social marriage was done on Feb, 2011, as I was posted previously outside of Burdwan during 2010. The marriage was negotiated one from newspaper. My wife started to live in my house after the social marriage along with me and my aged parents (75 and 65 yrs old). From that onwards, she and her family were trying to take me out from my home so that I become a Gharjamai. My wife, who was initially a part time school teacher, left the job without informing me after the social marriage and she used to remain asleep during the whole day. She never helpd in household works to my mother, she never served me food. She continuously abused me that she feels my house and area of the house is dirty. So I should come out of the house leaving my parents. Even I should not help them at all by giving money or any other way. My mother-in law also abused me in a dirty way. If I complained to my father-in-law, he always told that he did not interfere his wife. My father-in-law works outside West Bengal in central excise. My wife is suffering from hyperthiroid, obesity, low female hormone, very high eye power etc. I tried to treat her for her betterment, but she and my in laws abused me for that. Meanwhile, my wife started to demand from me huge amount of money , otherwise all the family members of her side threatened me to put my whole family behind bar using false 498 A complain. After a long harrassment I informed the whole thing several time to police and SP office in writing. one month ago they lodged 498 A, My father was taken behind the bar, he got bail. Police still now could not arrest me. I have applied for AB along with my mother in lower district session court on the next day. But court is differing the time and st