PT (NA)     16 February 2012

How to file for party in person

Hello All,

I have a 498a and DVA case filed against me. Recently the Hon'ble High Court transferred my 498a case from one city to another in Tamil Nadu. I am planning to appeal this order in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India. I have plenty of questions as to the procedure within premises of the Hon'ble Supreme Court --- However for the timebeing, I need advise

Q1) What is the format that I need to file to appear as 'Party in Person' in the Hon'ble Supreme Court

Thank you very much

PT

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     17 February 2012

IN THE HON’BLE SUPREME COURT OF INDIA

CRIMINAL APPELATE JURISICTION

I. A. No. ……………………. OF 2012

IN
S. L. P. (Crl.) No. …………….. OF 2012

IN THE MATTER OF:

Sh. XXXXX.                             
….. Petitioner

Versus

Smt. XXXX                                ….. Respondent

AN APPLICATION FOR PRESENTING THE SLP (CRL.)

AND ARGUING THE CASE IN PERSON BEFORE THIS

HON’BLE COURT

TO,

HON”BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE OF INDIA
AND HIS COMPANION JUDGES OF THE

SUPREME COURT OF INDIA

The humble Application of the Petitioner above named

MOST RESPECTFULLY SHOWETH::

Kindly allow Petitioner in Person appearing before this Hon’ble Court to present the Special Leave to Appeal No…………..OF 2012 in Person and arguing the case as Party -in - person before this Hon’ble Court.

P R A Y E R

Under the circumstances, it is most respectfully prayed that this Hon’ble Court may be pleased to :

(i)   allow Petitioner in person to present the SLP 
        (Crl.)  and arguing the case in person before 
        this
Hon’ble Court.

(i)                           pass such other or further Orders / directions as this Hon’ble Court may deem fit and proper in the facts and circumstances of this case. It is prayed accordingly.

DRAWN & FILED BY:

XXXXX

(Petitioner in Person)

Dated: 17.02.2012

4 Like

DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (POWER OF DEFENSE IS IMMENSE )     17 February 2012

You can go on the site of SUPREME COURT and there are detailed guidelines for filing the case in person.

PT (NA)     17 February 2012

Thank you very very much. Few more Questions on filing 'Special Leave Petition' in Supreme Court

Q1) Is it difficult to file SLP online in SC versus filing in person. What are the challenges? I guess, to file online (e-filing), I have to print out all documents on legal paper, number them, sign them as (party in person) and then scan and submit right. Am I missing anything ? Any details here will definetely help pls

Q2) In the standard format that I got for SLP, there are certain statements like "MAY IT PLEASE YOUR LORDSHIP"; AND FOR THIS ACT OF KINDNESS THE PETITIONER AS IN DUTY BOUND SHALL EVER PRAY"' Do these statements need to be included. Your opinion pls

Q3) I am appealing a High Court Order. Therefore, the petition, affidavit, counter etc will be added as annexures to the SLP in SC. Now should all the typeset documents submitted in the High Court by both parties be added as Annexures as well. Is it OK to add only those Annexures which are relevant and leave out others.

Q4) One of the Annexures an FIR copy --- all pages are in handwritten english, except the last which is in the local vernacular. Should I translate only the last page and attach ?

Q5) I got certified copies from the High Court Registry of the petition, affidavit, counter etc. Can these be submitted AS IS in the SC, because the documents have markings, tick marks, underline etc. However they are certified as clean copies by HC registry

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     17 February 2012

@ Author

There are few cumbersome remedial methods to such self experiments;

1. First search within your city at District Court and if HC is situated in your city then it is best to make search – find good Petition Writers. These hardworking specialists have all sorts of template formats even for SC filing purposes. I am 100% sure few petition writers in your city must come very handy. They donot charge a bomb mind it which you may be worried about. Sit with them and get the Paper Book work done with and scan and upload docs after creating A/c for e-filling and wait for Registry to inform you of its outcome in few days.

2. For visualizing more or less what defects you may face once eFiling done see the before list of defects by clicking on to D HC link which is quite close to SC defects but not necessarily precise but for idea for P-I-P's it could be referred to https://delhihighcourt.nic.in/listof_commonobjections.asp

3. Take Duranto Express Train and arrive at
Delhi for 3 - 4 working days and get over with Paper Book making but for the same bring all annexure and or all impugned materials. Munshi will do the needful for you but for a cost.

Oh yes, one should give highest respect to Lordships.

Hope with above two – three exercise for next couple of days there may be peace here before next pop up question from P-I-P appears on horizon
J   

5 Like

PT (NA)     21 February 2012

Hello all, Thanks
 In the process of e-filing SLP in Hon'ble Supreme Court. The problems I am facing

A) Filling out the "LOWER COURT DETAILS" details. The drop down box does not list out the MADRAS HIGH COURT as a Lower Court under Tamil Nadu.
B) When I attach documents under "ANNEXURES", what is the maximum number of files that can be attached
C) After I attach 2 or 3 documents, it comes out as Annexure 1. then after another 5 or 6 it comes out as Annexure 2. How do I know which items are grouped together
D) After attachment how do I know which file is attached ? I am not able to see and reconcile what has been attached even when going thru the report section

E) There are separate attach boxes for --- Index, Petition, Certified Copy, Affidavit, Certificate, Annexures and Applications. Do I have to number everything in sequence OR Do I have to separately number the Annexures from 1 onwards and again separately number the Applications ?

Mohammed Abdur Rahman (Software Consultant)     10 December 2012

Thanks. Do we have to submit the application for presenting and aruging the case in person as a seperate application or as part of the Writ Petition?

Gulzar.

sanmin140   23 August 2016

Respected sir,

Please give me free advise without any charge for the questions as under.

1. I want to file 2 SLP before Hon'ble Supreme court of India. Matter and documents are same but only parties are different for both these cases. I do not want to send documents for the second case to avoid repetation as I want to send all documents for the first case. which i. application I have to send for this ? Please send me proper perfoma of this application.

2. I want to argue as a party-in-person. please send me detail perfoma for intreme application to file and argue as a party-in-person.

Thanking you.

LegalFighter (test)     23 August 2016

For PIP appearance no need of submitting any vakkalat because as per Indian Constitutional Act Article 19, any citizen of india has right to speak, express, write.