Tarique Afaque (Export Engineer North India)     20 September 2011

Salary not paid

Hello Friends,

This to request you help in despair.

I worked with a company at Mumbai for 5 months, there happened a technical discussion where my boss was wrong, and he took it on his ego and terminated me with immediate effect.

It was 15th of November 2010.

It’s going to be a year. He has not paid my 15 days salary (30’000) and 5 months of Conveyance & phone expenses which again sum up to lakh rupees.

I tried to follow it up on mails, he initially replied to 1 or 2 mails after my repeated follow ups, that accounts person is working on same, and later he just completely ignored all my mails and stopped replying.

Now that I’m working with another company and based at Delhi.  That previous company doesn’t have any office setup here at Delhi.

Can I file up something here in Delhi, or would I have to run to Mumbai everytime ?

I can be reached at 78 38 99 111 8,

Pls help me, as I'm in heavy debt and I need this sum.

Tarique

H. S. Thukral (Lawyer)     20 September 2011

You have to file a civil suit for recovery of dues at Mumbai only.

@ Harbhajan - Bhai, any other possibility ? I'd spend more in running to Mumbai. I must file something at Delhi.

H. S. Thukral (Lawyer)     20 September 2011

Send him a legal notice first through a lawyer. it may work.

And how much would that cost ? Tentative .

H. S. Thukral (Lawyer)     21 September 2011

depends upon the lawyer.