LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

kevin (sales man)     19 May 2011

cheated by my own brother and father

I have been working abroad since 2000, i used to send my earnings to my fathers account  until i got married in 2006.Between 2000 to 2003 i had sent almost rupees 275000 to my fathers account.. My brother and father said they used those funds to buy a house for rs 13 lakhs in 2003  in their name along with a bank loan and with their own funds  . Again in 2004 i sent rupees  162800 to my fathers account as i was a bachelor.  In 2006 they sold the 13 lakh  house for 21 lakhs. And  Again   they asked for more  funds  as they  wanted to upgrade  to a bigger house   . Thinking that its for my own good (3 bedroom house) i sent rs 200000 in 2006 and they bought a house for 27 lakhs in 2006 and now the current value of that house is 90 lakh

Now i want to back and settle in india but my brother and father say i have no share in the house , if i want i can stay but but my brother says he  will eventually transfer the deed in his son's name.

Also   during my wedding my father in law had paid my father rs 450000 for wedding but later i came to know the whole wedding expense was only 230000 so the difference of rs 220000 was taken by my brother and father

Am feeling humiliated as my entire trust on them is shattered . I dont trust them anymore Is  there any way to claim my rights or some share ??? I  HAVE A WIFE AND DAUGHTER TO TAKE CARE NOW. Do i deserve a share or not???please advise

Learning

6 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     19 May 2011

You file a suit for general parition and seperate possession of your share.  Your averment should show that it is joint family property you have also contributed to purchase the property and you will have to file an application as not alienate the prperty.

1 Like

kevin (sales man)     19 May 2011