Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Advocacy)     12 March 2011

Presence of mind

Not only our technical knowledge helps, but also the presence of mind and the right answer at right time.

Question and the Answer given by Candidates oh sorry they are IAS Officers now.

Q.How can you drop a raw egg onto a concrete floor without cracking it?
A. Concrete floors are very hard to crack! (UPSC Topper)

Q.If it took eight men ten hours to build a wall, how long would it take four men to build it?
A. No time at all it is already built. (UPSC 23 Rank Opted for IFS)

Q.If you had three apples and four oranges in one hand and four apples and three oranges in the other hand, what would you have?
A. Very large hands.(Good one) (UPSC 11 Rank Opted for IPS)

Q. How can you lift an elephant with one hand?
A. It is not a problem, since you will never find! an elephant with one hand. (UPSC Rank 14 Opted for IES)

Q. How can a man go eight days without sleep?
A. No Probs , He sleeps at night. (UPSC IAS Rank 9Cool

Q. If you throw a red stone into the blue sea what it will become?
A. It will Wet or Sink as simple as that. (UPSC IAS Rank 2)

Q. What looks like half apple ?
A : The other half. (UPSC - IAS Topper )

Q. What can you never eat for breakfast ?
A : Dinner.

Q. What happened when wheel was invented ?
A : It caused a revolution.

Q. Bay of Bengal is in which state?
A : Liquid (UPSC 33Rank )

Interviewer said "I shall either ask you ten easy questions or one really difficult question. Think well before you make up your mind!"

The boy thought for a while and said, "my choice is one really difficult question."

"Well, good luck to you, you have made your own choice! Now tell me this. "What comes first, Day or Night?"

The boy was jolted into reality as his admission depends on the correctness of his answer, but he thought for a while and said, "It's
the DAY sir!"

"How?" the interviewer asked,

"Sorry sir, you promised me that you will not ask me a SECOND difficult question!" He was selected for IIM!

--

"Technical Skill is the mastery of complexity, while Creativity is the master of presence of mind".

Racecar=racecaR

1. Where was the first potato found?
Ans: In the ground.

2. What comes down but never goes up?
Ans: rain.

3. If three cats kill three rats in three minutes, how long will it take hundred cats to kill hundred rats?
Ans: three minutes.

4. What can fly but has no wings?
Ans: Time.

5. What always goes 2 sleeps wearing its shoes?
Ans: Horse.

6. I m like a ribbon, tied by nature, across the sky, what m I?
Ans: Rainbow.

7. How would u write nineteen that if one is taken out, then its
remains twenty.
Ans: XIX when one is taken out, its remains XX.

8. There were ten sparrows sitting on a tree. A hunter fired and tow of them fell dead. How many sparrows were left on the tree?
Ans: Non.

9. Two sons and two fathers went hunting. They succeeded in hunting one pigeon each on counting it was found that they were only three pigeons.How is that?
Ans: They were only three persons, son father and grandfather.

10. Which is the hardest key to turn?
Ans: Donkey.

11. which part of London in France?
Ans: -N-

12: why ur nose is not twelve inches long?
Ans: Because then it would be a foot.

13. What r the largest ant in the world?
Ans: Elephant.

14.what is the easiest way to get to heaven quickly?
Ans: just stand in front of the fast moving car

15. Where do fish keep their money?
Ans: at the river bank.

16. Which sea has waves but no water?
Ans: BBC.

17. What do u calls an Arabian milkman?
Ans: milk shaikh.

18. Which is the most shocking city in the world?
Ans: electricity.

19. Why Pakistani cricket team given cigarette lighter?
Ans: because they lost all their matches.

20. Which fish lives in heaven?
Ans: Angel fish.

21. What do u calls a sleeping bull?
Ans: A bulldozer.

Count the 'F'

Just do it - don't cheat!!!!!!!!!!!!
Try this ..
This will blow your mind...!
Just do it - don't cheat!!!!!!! !!!!!

Try this its actually quite good. But don't cheat! Count the number of F's in the following text in 15 seconds:

FINISHED FILES ARE THE RESULT OF YEARS OF SCIENTIFIC STUDY COMBINED WITH THE EXPERIENCE OF YEARS

Managed it?

Scroll down only after you have counted them! OK?

How many?

Three?

(You r definitely male!!!)

Wrong, there are six - no joke!

Read again!

FINISHED FILES ARE THE RESULT OF YEARS OF SCIENTIFIC STUDY COMBINED WITH THE EXPERIENCE OF YEARS

The reasoning is further down... The MALE brain cannot process the word "OF". Incredible or what?

Anyone who counts all six F's on the first go has a brain of a Female You can test this by asking a Guy/Girl near you to work it out.

Can you read this in first attempt????

Can you read this in first attempt 

TEST NO. 1
THE THIRD EYE : If you could have the third eye on your body, where would you put it on?
1) your head
2) your heart
3) your back
4) your hand

TEST NO. 2
WHAT KIND OF CHAIR DO YOU PREFER?
1) Cloth covered
2) Leather covered
3) Wood
4) Cushioned
5) One with a built-in massager

TEST NO. 3
1 9 5 0
What is your first thought when you saw the above number?
1) Year
2) Phone number
3) Money
4) Combination code in a locker room

TEST NO. 4
THE CAVE YOU WANT TO VISIT... . You decided to go for a cave tour. What kind of caves do you want to visit?
1) Cave with a narrow entrance but a wide exit.
2) Cave with a same space of entrance and exit.
3) Cave with a wide entrance but a narrow exit.

TEST NO. 5
There is a cake with plenty of room to put many more candles on it. How many more candles do you want to put on the cake?
1) One
2) Two
3) Three or four
4) More than five

TEST NO. 6
A NEW PLANT... .
Noticing a new plant pop up from the ground, what is your first thought?
1) Glad and want it to grow quickly.
2) Be careful. Don't step on it.
3) Oh! Will it give flowers?
4) Thank God! Many thanks to you, God,for its growth.
5) All right! No more watering!

|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
HERE IS THE ANALYSIS

TEST NO.1

1) You have no respect to your lover, instead, you often exploit him/her. As far as love is concerned, you are too QUICK. You easily fall in love with someone and leave him/her right away when you get bored.
2) Since you are scared of being cheated by the others or not wanting to be disappointed again, you, therefore seem to be contented with your unrequited love.
3) It takes you a long time and big effort before falling in love with someone. But, once you are in love, you will love him/her with all your heart, sincerely and forever.
4) It is hard for you to get deeply involved with someone. Most of your relationships are just more than friends but less than lovers.

TEST NO.2
1) Cloth covered. You want your partner (girlfriend/boyfriend) to be together with you always, no matter when or where.
2) Leather covered You want your partner (girlfriend/boyfriend) to be more open with you about himself/herself.
3) Wood You want your partner (girlfriend/boyfriend) to take more care of his/her dress and manner.
4) Cushioned You want your partner (girlfriend/boyfriend) to be a little bit more relaxed, calm and composed.
5) One with built-in massager You want your partner (girlfriend/boyfriend) to DO more for you. The message behind the question: A chair is for sitting on. If you choose to sit on certain chair, you have no suspicions or distrust towards it. This is the same psychology present in our relationship with the people we like. In other words, the qualities you look for in a chair are similar to the qualities you look for in a partner. Sit down for a minute and give it some thought.

TEST NO.3
1)You think he/she is very smart one... .you love his/her brain.
2) You love his/her personality... .Everything he/she does is beautiful.
3) Let's face it... ..you love his/her money.
4) You lover his/her appearance... .you like a good looking person.

TEST NO. 4
The philosophy behind this test indicates how you spend your money... ...
1) You easily spend your money much more than what you earn.
2) You keep balance between the money you can earn and the money you spend.
3) Stingy you! Though you have earned a lot of money but you hardly spend it off.

TEST NO. 5
1)Wow! You seem wanting to get married as soon as possible. You may get married at the age of 20 or right after you have finished your education.
2) You want to be married a little sooner than the other. However, you want your marriage be agreed and pleased by the others.
3) You want to enjoy your youngster life as long as possible. So you don't want to be married too soon. You may get married when you are over 25 even you already have your steady loved one.
4) You are full of curiosity. You are curious about everything.You want to travel
and accumulate your experience more and more. You want to prove yourself with the challenging work. You may enjoy your unmarried life until you are 30 or over even you have had so many lovers by then.

TEST NO. 6
This test indicates your attitude towards your parents... .
1) You don't want your parents to interfere whatever you are doing. 2) You feel grateful to your parents for bringing you up and making you a nice person.
3) You rely on your parents so much and want them to be always close to you.
4) You have your sincere thanks to your parents.
5) You want to be self-survived as soon as possible.

Well... ... if the tests works for you... ...you may probably understand yourself better by now...

Shiv (Officer)     13 March 2011

Surprised, what an informative article on this one. Thanks for sharing that on us, I read that article (Presence of Mind) & I hope in future you will be more sharing/help to all of us in this regard. It is really very nice and helpful to us, I always try to help some other peoples who are actualy facing that type of problem. Every body can be got peace. Everytime, we all learning from each other in the world becomes a very great place!

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Advocacy)     13 March 2011

mr. Shiv ,thanx for yr apriciation i try to continue it.

thanks again!

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     13 March 2011

Ha Ha Ha Ha,

Nice Postings Sarvesh Bhaiya, Keep it up!!!

Adab Aarj Hai!!

Bn. Kaushik (Member)     13 March 2011

INTELLIGENT JOB, VERY INTERESTING.. THNX A LOT

Hey man, you are absolutely right.

I completely missed all the "F" in "OF" and i am a male.

By the way, thanks for providing all the informations.

geeta (chief accountant)     21 March 2011

Really Nice......