Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

MASTHAN (Self employeed)     18 February 2011

Too much disturbance because of loud speakers

Hi All,

Recently near to my house one temple was rennovated. This temple was built with in 200 sqft and it doesnt have any additional space and it is just 20 meters distance from my home

From the last one month of time, they are playing devotional songs at very high volume and this is happening everyday from 5:30 AM to 9:00 AM and every evening from 5:00PM to 8:00 PM. 

Because of this too much noise, we can not  take any phone calls during this time and we can't even sleep properly  and we can't do any work (I am a s/w professional ) because of this. We requested them to cut down the volume and not to play too much time but they didnt care.  Since I belongs to ISLAMIC community , I can't force them to cutdown the volume and I can;t fight too much because it may lead to HINDU-MUSLIM issue. 

Being citizen of this country I have all the rights to lead my life peacefully but these people are really distubing us a lot. 

Could you please help me, how I can take this issue forward? Is this issue belongs "MUNICIPALITY" or Police Station or Court (through private complaint) ?

Thanks,

Masthan

Learning

10 Replies

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Advocacy)     18 February 2011

COMPLAINT to district magistrate ,

pollution control bord.

(two cotton buds r also the battar solution)just kiddind

Jimm (jimmferns@gmail.com)     18 February 2011

Masthan,

Just ONE simple question, with genuine concern of your grievience, & keeping in mind ALL other Indian Citizens who ALSO have their RIGHTS!

How do you think ALL other INDIANS who are NOT muslims feel toward the LOUD calls of the AZAN from the SPEAKERS of the MOSQUES for 5 times EVERY DAY? especially those that are LIVING within the EAR SHOT of the MOSQUES??