deepak (Administration)     17 February 2011

Bigamy and Adultery

Hello Sir/Madam,

Following is the background of my case:

1. Got married in 2000

2. Finally separated in March, 2003

4. Cases started from November, 2003 from her sides like alimony etc.

5. i filled divorce case in 2007

6. my petition got rejected in 2009

7. Contiuous giving alimoney to her since 2003 to 2011 - still giving

8. recently came to know through relatives that she got married she has a child

My question is that...

i. Should i file bigamy or adultery?

ii. What proofs is enough for adultery in court?

THANX

15 Replies

Avnish Kaur (Consultant)     18 February 2011

file both

1. criminal case against her husband for adultery

2.criminal case against her for bigamy

3. divorce on basis of adultery and bigamy

4. playing fraud on u by not informing her remarriage and still taking maintenance ,

5.recovery petition for maintenance paid after her remarriage

First collect proofs as far as possible about her remarriage & child

G. ARAVINTHAN (Legal Consultant / Solicitor)     18 February 2011

Avinash is right.

Before that get a good evidence for her marriage with other person

Damayanti (Unemployed)     18 February 2011

Alimony is given only if decree is passed.

Under which act and section you are paying to your wife since 2003

What's in a name (Director )     18 February 2011

Yes what Damayanti says is correct.. Give particulars so that you can be advised with precise information. 

deepak (Administration)     18 February 2011

@Avnish Kaur & Aravintham

Thanx for giving the details

I want to know that What kind of good evidence is enough for this?

@Damayanti

She filed U/s 125 (Alimony and Maintenance Act) in November, 2003 (She left my home on March, 2003)

TIRTHESH SHAH (STUDENT)     18 February 2011

evidence can be in form of ...... 1 photographs,video recordings of marriage 2 a statement from witnesses of such event 3 records of marriage held in such hall,place,hotel etc 4 records from marriage register,if marriage is registered.

manjit kalra (system eng)     18 February 2011

just collect evidence recommended above and file all cases as advised by avnish madam , u will get more evidence.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     18 February 2011

ms dayamanti and ambika trying to misguide you.

follow the advice of ms kaur. she is the right person in your matter.

if possible collect the proof of the baby's birth certificate, and/or date and time of birth, place of birth, where the baby presently is; locate the place, try to collect the people who are ready to come as witness.

keep your mission top secret. if she caught, 494 & 497 ( both bigamy and adultry will be applicable on her) maintenance order will be changed.

also follow the advice of  mr shah & mr kalra

Originally posted by :Arup
ms dayamanti and ambika trying to misguide you.

follow the advice of ms kaur. she is the right person in your matter.

Arup jee,

Apka eye no. change karne kaa time aa gaya.

In this thread,Ambika has not advised at all.Where did you read her name?

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     18 February 2011

Rightly observed by Meenalji,

Where is Ms Ambikaji here in this thread?

Ambikaji ka phobia ho gaya hai kya Mr. Arup or eyesight weak ho gayi hai.

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     19 February 2011

Mr. Deepak plz do not get misguided here by unprofessionals,  also do not act in haste and to revenge as these things will destroy u. There are so many judgments which will favour your wife.,

Amit singh (Manager)     19 February 2011

Hi All

Just wanted to know can husband file a case of Adultery against wife???

revert asap...