Himanshu (owner)     02 November 2010

Name change problem when try to reissue my passport

Hi Everybody,

Please read my below problem and kindly answer?

In student life, I didn't use my surname so my all educational certificates, Driving License & passport have only my firat name. When I started my professional career then I realized it and started to use my surname. Now my pan card, bank passbook, Votor id card and my property papers have my complete name. Due to lake of knowledge, I din't t advertise in daily newspapers that I am changing my name.

Now my passport has expired last month. My all ID and proof has my complete name so I must use my complete name. Infect, I want to use my complete name in my passport.  Now I suppose to submit the cutting of the  two leading daily newspapers where I advertised. But I don’t have it.

Can you please guide me to solve this problem? Thanks in advance.

Himanshu Varshney

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     02 November 2010

You will get the copy of the news paper in office of the news paper.

V. VASUDEVAN (LEGAL COUNSEL)     02 November 2010

There is no change in name! You have only started using your surname for which you need give proof viz. the details of your father/family name and an affidavit. Consult a reputed Passport Agent and be guided by the procedure.

Vasudevan

Himanshu (owner)     03 November 2010

Thank you Mr. Vasudevan, you are absolutly right.