Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Koushik (LLB)     07 March 2015

When to file defamation case?

Hi, 

I am a law student.

My brother's wife has filed a DV case against me for torturing her and beating her children etc etc,, now its going to be 2 years over. Since date fixed for witness, she is not appearing but through lawyer she was praying time. Seeing too many dates of seeking time. Ld, Judge has dismissed her DV case.

My few questions are there and these are given below:

1. Can I file defamation against her? If yes, what is the time limit to file?

2. Up to what amount to claim in the defamation case?

3. What is the court fee to be deposited for filing defamation case?

4. What points to be mentioned in the defamation case so that it is not rejected?

Thanks

Koushik, (Law Student)

Learning

3 Replies

Kappil Cchandna (Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)     07 March 2015

Dear, On what grounds you want to file a defamation case against her .... The case was dismissed but not decided on merits and all .... Kapil Chandna Adv 9899011450

Dr. MPS RAMANI Ph.D.[Tech.] (Scientist/Engineer)     08 March 2015