Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Nitinkumar Rana (Sr. Accounts Executive)     09 February 2014

Unpaid wages - for 7 months

Dear Sir/Madam,

Kindly advise me the course of action which I have to take on the following facts of the matter:

Sir, I have been working with one private limited company since last 4 years as Sr. Accounts Executive.  For last one year the payment of salary was delayed every month.  At any point of time salary for 2-3 moths were outstanding.  As the company's  main business is building/construction activities, it was acceptable fact that the salary is getting late because company had no new projects in hand.  

Sir, I have received my last payment on 26th October, 2013, being part payment against salary for the month of July 2013.  Since then I have not received any salary from the Company.  We are about 15 persons working with the Company and they have also faced the same problem. 

The Management persons have been requested on several occasions.  But all the time they have given false promises.  I therefore sent two email communications to the Management, which will provide you the complete picture ( copies attached ).

PLEASE ADVISE WHAT IS THE COURSE OF ACTION LEFT FOR ME TO GET MY OUTSTANDING SALARY FOR 7 MOTHS (JULY 2013 TO JAN 2014).

Regards, 

Nitinkumar Rana

Learning

6 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     09 February 2014

You can submit your complaint with the labour commissioner at where the office is exist. 

Kumar Doab (FIN)     09 February 2014

The attachments are not accessible.

It is not clear that you have resigned or not?

Employee should not give a very long rope to employer that defaults on payment of wages.

Your labor consultant/service lawyer may opine that the limitation period in your case may be 3 years.

Your employer may be happily waiting for this period to expire.