Sandesh (Engineer)     12 October 2015

Transfer of ownership of SRA flat in 16yr. old bldg.

Hi, I wish to buy a flat in SRA bldg. aged 16 yes. Present owner is 2nd owner who bought the flat from 1st owner in the yr.2001 by making only a power of aattorney bcoz of 10 yr.locking period of SRA flats. 1st owner was a couple with 2 daughters. 2nd owner had taken NOC from all of them. Now none of them are alive including couple & their daughters. 2nd owner has death certificate of all 4 of them. Now since I am buying this flat bcoz lock in period of 10 yrs. Is now complete & I wanted to transfer ownership of this flat on my name by paying stamp duty & reg.charges.so can anybody guide me whether this can be done? What documents I will need to get this done? Kindly guide me.

Sandesh (Engineer)     12 October 2015

Correction in above topic. Husband was already expired. 2nd owner purchased flat from 1 St owner's wife & two surviving daughters. All HV signed on irrevocable power of attorney & aggrement document. 1st owner's wife died 20 days later this deal. 2nd owner has death certificate of husband & wife. Their two daughters are untraceable now. So now since I m purchasing this flat & ready to pay stamp duty & registration charges, how can get this flat transferred to my name? Plz advise.

suryabhan (medical )     26 July 2017

is it necessary to get noc from all family members i am also planning to buy but not yet 10 years finish