LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Anshuman   25 June 2015

Threatening to marry on basis of chat and photos

Hello everyone, I am Anshuman from Delhi, I am a marine engineer by occupation. I have been drawn into some trouble regarding which I would like you people to please help me and let me get out of this. So here I would illustrate the facts to you - I was introduced to a girl in Delhi airport last year by one of my senior, and that time we just met and go. Then after a few months, when I again came India, then she came to meet that senior officer of mine, and then we had a photograph clicked together and thats it. Thereafter, she sent me a friend request on facebook, then after only 2 days of befriending her, we both engaged in s*x chat regularly for about 2 days. Then that girl expressed her desire to marry me, but I denied. But, now she is pressurizing me to marry her on the basis of that photograph clicked together and the s*x chat we did. I did not ever had any physical s*xual relationship with her. I want help from the people in this forum for whether she can take any legal action against me, if there is any possibility, what are the remedies for me to get out of this and how shall I get all this sorted out? Please help me taking into consideration with Cyber laws and IPC and anything you may feel like substantial. Hoping for some responsible replies from your side. 

Regards, 

Anshuman Singh

Learning

4 Replies

S K KARNjhc (Legal Adviser)     25 June 2015