LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ankita   24 January 2017

Termination of employment in a private ltd company

I am working with Gofynd.com a Private ltd company as a Team lead for delights team, and my senior asked me to discontinue the service ony on the notice 15 days. I have been working here since 4 months now, and the reasons provided for discontinuation is not related to my job profile they had offered. I do not feel its correct because he is doing it only on the grounds of work issues and time management issues. They expect me to do Analytic reports when I am not from that background. They are not willing to give 1 months notice too. Please suggest, I have a family to run. Thanks

Learning

17 Replies

Dr. Atul [9013898936] (Lawyer, Scholar)     24 January 2017

"working here since 4 months"

Were you working under some sort of probation?

"he is doing it only on the grounds of work issues and time management issues"

Well...if employment is being terminated on the grounds of 'work issues', what is your grievance really? I might have understood had the terimination been for extraneous reasons, not related work; but the opposite !!! What's is the error in that?

"They expect me to do Analytic reports when I am not from that background"

a. Was your job profile and broad responsibilities conveyed to you in writing?

b. If not, was a demand made in writing, asking you to do this "Analytic report"?

c. Is it unusual in general practice and usage in your field for people working as "delights' team leader" (whatever that might be) to do "Analytic report"?

d. Were the terms and conditions of appointment, salary, service and severance conveyed to you in writing?