Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

swati kaur (...)     05 September 2015

Termination from bank

Dear All,

I was working in pvt bank.I was a probationary officer there.I joined that bank on 15 nov 2013.I got my termination letter on 31st july 2015.

My case was as follow.........There are some names which I should explain,so that case will be easy to understand...

Sumit Panwar(BSM),Saurabh Rathee(he initiated funds transfer),Swati Kaur(me,who verified funds transfer which was initiated by Saurabh)

On 31st July 2014 Sumit Panwar,he was BSM of a branch asked Saurabh rahtee to transfer funds rs2.5 lacs from one account to another.He clearly said that I am sitting with customer and he is my relative only so no need to do call confirmation.System has been shut down in my branch that's why I am asking you to do this entry.Right now I can't provide you instrument but tomorrow morning you will get instrument.In good faith saurabh rathee did entry and I verified this entry.
Very Next day we got cheque.Saurabh Rathee called customer also.Customer gave consent for this entry.

For this entry bank gave decision of termination for me,saurabh and sumit panwar.

What is your suggestion can I go legal for this termination??

Learning

12 Replies

saravanan s (legal advisor)     05 September 2015

you can take the issue to the labour commissioner

Kappil Cchandna (Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)     05 September 2015

Mam,

I mean I don;t see anything wrong on your part, then why you guys were terminated?

How come bank come to know that the instrument has been received one day later, who can prove that the instrument has been received one day later.

Warm Regards

Kapil Chandna Advocate

Kumar Doab (FIN)     05 September 2015

Have you and/or anyone admitted in writing that instrument was not provided by the customer when funds were transferred?