Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rajiv (BD)     10 November 2013

Termination

Dear All,

I have been working for close to 1 yr 6 months in a software company in business development and sales dept

I have been asked to resign citing that the division is being closed down..which in that case should be applicable to about 6 ppl but only i ma being singled out..The HR says there no issue with my performance or attitude.

I have decided not to reisign and if they want to show me the door they can terminate me with a reason with which i want to take them to court of law.

Comapny i s small with about 50 ppl.Please let me know my options and if i can claim severeance

REgards

Learning

5 Replies

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     10 November 2013

If you resign you will deprive yourself of the benefit of being a retrenched employee.

1 Like

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     10 November 2013

Yes wait for the company to terminate you and then proceed with the legal actions against them.

1 Like

Thanks sudhir....your comments are lot of help

Thank you sir for your advise.can i claim severance.what are the options legally that i can explore?

Kumar Doab (FIN)     11 November 2013

It is believed that your service is confirmed.

Record (audio/visual, and keep some witness/evidence too) the demands of HR to submit resignation and statements that there is no issue with performance/attitude and that div. is being closed.

If at all you have to separate, do so by notice of resignation (notice of resignation can be even more than the notice stated in your appointment letter) and mention that on dated………………….Mr/Ms……………….designation………………dept…………..

name of company………….address……………..demanded and extracted your resignation stating that……………………