Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Piyush (Software engineer)     02 December 2013

Resignation without notice period

Dear sir,

I am a software engineer, i have resign my company without notice period due to my bad health and i must have to transfer at my native due to my health. i have only sent resignation through email. they have not accepted that and send me notice.

I was in  probation period, probation period is 6 months and i left company after 3 months, there is not bond with that company.

but as per appointment letter its written like below

1) if employee is confirmed employee and leave without notice period then employee has to pay 2 month salary

2) if employee is on probation period then employee has 1 month notice period.

but there is not mentioned that employee has to pay in probation period , and company send me notice of 72k + 18% interest

so please advise me that i have to pay these amount to company?

I will submit my medical documents to company, currently i have not submited.

Please adivse for this

Thanks,

Regards,

Learning

6 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     02 December 2013

You were located in which state?

The redg. office of the establishment is located in which state?

What is the strength of employees in this establishment?

Did you seek opinion and treatment of your sickness at your HQ town and do you have the copy?

Have you submitted sick leave application or intimation before leaving the HQ for your hometown by normal post, redg. post, courier, email, by phone etc.....................?

You should have.

Have you initiated treatment of your sickness at your native place?

If you could submit resignation by email then you could submit the documents pertaining to your sickness and sick leave application also.

In case of sick leave the employee can submit sick leave application and bed rest advice of doctor upon joining also as permitted by many establishments.