LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

srk   03 August 2017

Resignation not accepted

I have been working in psu bank since last 4 years. In 2015 i was on LOP for 6 months which was later on marked as Unauthorized absence. Recently due to heated argument present zonal head started disciplinary proceeding against me for LOP and other attendence related irregularity in my previous branch. I wish to resign my present bank to join other government job. but it seems unlikey since they have made it clear that they wont accept my resignation till disciplinary proceeding is over. i only have time upto october 2017 to join new job. Please help me in this regard.

Learning

6 Replies

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     03 August 2017

There are minor and major misconducts.  At the most, it may amount to minor misconduct, and you are not coming out with facts that made you to go on loss of pay.  You are aware that Banks are running with shoe string budget, and if one officer goes on 6 months long leave with LOP, how much the customers and branch suffer.  It reflects on entire branch functioning, as your work has to be shared with others and particularly in a financial institution with complete on line functioning with passwords exposes them to risk.

Some unfortunate things may happen and resignation is not a remedy.  You may get a transfer to a rural branch or at the most a repriamand or loss of one increment may be imposed on you.  Forget about that and continue as every organisation insists of relieving certificate and makes discreet inquiries on past performance and conduct.  You may not get such good credentials from your Bank as of now.

Prove your dedication to work, let all things settle and then take a decision.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     03 August 2017

Unauthorised absence is misconduct.

Subsequent to misconduct: Heated arguements should have been avoided.