LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

kalavathy (teacher)     17 April 2014

Religion

I am a school teacher. school is a private unaided cbse recognised school. It is run by sbi officers in chennai. It is not a minority institution. Normally in our school prayers will be done in a christian style. two years before when the 12th std students were ready to attend the prayer , I offered  secular prayer on the dias and wished the children. First i recited  hindu prayer and then  christian prayer and islam prayer. But the key christian authorities got angry when i chanted ohm vigneshwaraya namaha. They suddenly switched off the mike infront of 330 students and pushed me aside.without the mike i continued the other two religion prayers. On false reasons i got my suspension order. afterthat dismissal order. I went forthe appeal. my appeal was not disposed off for the period of one year. Through court appeared as party in person and i got my appeal disposed off. the news spread. school pupil leader and other students gave interviews  to the tv and paper and rss have done some dharnas .

to trouble me school filed   false complaint to police as if i have written some letter regarding planting the bomb. I was forced to take anticipatory bail. after that no information. after six months of this incident I lodged a complaint to police stating that My religious fellings arehurt under sec 295A and 298 . Csr copy was given. but no action. so I lodged acomplaint to commssioner of police. no action.

Now my question is

1. Can I get order from magistrate court to convert csr to fir

2. Do I get any problem from the schoolside.

I have also filed a writ petition in court regarding my reinstatement and getting back wages.

please advise me.

Learning

2 Replies

adv.raghavan (Advocate,9444674980)     18 April 2014