LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sanjay   19 June 2017

Relieving issue from employer

Hi.I have been working with a NBFC for last 1 year and 09 months as finance Marketing Executive. In apr 2017 i am promoted as asst manager in the same co.Mean while i got the good job in another NBFC with 100% hike & also served the 30 days notice period. Now they are not ready to give me my relieving letter on that basis that you have not completed the collections of your cases even it was not in my key of responsibilities .I have done my work and proper hand over. even employer is not replying of my mails.so please help me how should i process further.Do they have right to hold my relieving on the basis of that criteria of work which is not acceptable to me?

Learning

8 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     19 June 2017

Originally posted by : Sanjay
Hi.I have been working with a NBFC for last 1 year and 09 months as finance Marketing Executive. In apr 2017 i am promoted as asst manager in the same co.Mean while i got the good job in another NBFC with 100% hike & also served the 30 days notice period. Now they are not ready to give me my relieving letter on that basis that you have not completed the collections of your cases even it was not in my key of responsibilities .I have done my work and proper hand over. even employer is not replying of my mails.so please help me how should i process further.Do they have right to hold my relieving on the basis of that criteria of work which is not acceptable to me?

'Now they are not ready to give me my relieving letter on that basis that you have not completed the collections of your cases even'

Is it stated in writing to you?

Ms.Usha Kapoor (CEO)     19 June 2017